Starve the Parasites

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I know, I know... The video that I will share with you is over 3 years old... But, to be honest with you, nothing has changed and it's still very valid...

I was talking many times about "disconnecting" from our traditional financial institutions and about taking power back to us, but somehow I had an illusion that nobody ever listens... As a matter of fact, many people close to me found themselves offended by me saying this stuff... It was like, if I'm doing it, why wouldn't you do it too!... Sometimes it's really weird how people defend some standpoint just because it comes from a "higher level" and if it comes from there, it has to be true...


Starve the Parasites.jpg
Created in Canva.com

This, reminded me of something completely different and out of this topic (is it?), but I have to share it with you guys... I think @whatsup shared this on Twitter

This points out exactly what I said a bit above these words... That we are supposed to believe in EVERYTHING that is served from someone ABOVE us in "rankings"... Zero evidence, zero need to explain at all... As soon as we realize that "people in power" have a higher opinion about themselves, and thought that they RULE over others, we have more chances to go in a different direction...

As... They are just doing their job... Simple question... If you would be in their place, and you were President of the US or whatever else, and you have the power to tell YOUR truth, that suits best for you, will you do it? Now, we can lie to ourselves that we are better, but when you build that mindset, that "politician" view on the world, you would probably grow into the same greedy person as they are...

Anyways, back to the topic which is the second video that I have watched today, 3 years later... lol... Anyways, you probably know most of the things from it, but it's not bad to remind ourselves about the right path to walk... I have to admit that sometimes, I have problems with continuing in the right direction... It's hard to stick to crypto and disconnect from these traditional institutions as ALL the noise that is coming is telling you to BE THE PART of the (rotten) system... don't blink... keep watching the news... and comply... to everything... as THEY know everything better than you

Keep stacking USD, keep asking for loans, keep paying fees to your banks, keep buying from big corporations, keep supporting YOUR country (corporation, McDonald's, Ford, soccer team), just because it is something that it's supposed to do... You SHOULD do it... If not, you are a traitor, you have betrayed your country, etc...

In some of the comments lately, and not just lately, I have said many times that now, with cryptocurrencies we HAVE a CHOICE... We can make a decision and DISCONNECT from the broken system... You can take that POWER back that you gave them... We made them what they are... And only when we take our power back and stop feeding the parasite, this will end... Then we can start healthy finance and society to live in...


PayMe.png
Created in Canva.com

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


Liotes Divider Blue.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Jumping to the end of your post, I'm a particular fan of the freedom cryptocurrency offers its users/holders in terms of managing their own finances. Everything I've done on blockchains thus far has been entirely responsibility.

Returning to the rest of your post, I think personal responsibility (and accountability) is something that many people have grown afraid of, possibly by design. Too many people would rather be told what to do which only feeds the problem you've identified. I think education is crucial to understanding one's options, but that education hard to find and frequently misunderstood.

!1UP

As a parent, I can see what my son is (NOT) learning in the school... They have zero knowledge about money and responsibility regarding it... I mean, not just my son, but almost all children... Maybe I will sound like a conspiracy theorist, but it looks like that is done on purpose... Of course, when they will get adults, they will be scared to deal with money, to act responsibly, and be afraid of crypto as they have to "keep the keys" on their own...

I'm trying to teach my kid about crypto and the advantages of having it, but all that should be done on the "school" education level, too... But, on the other side, what can we expect if crypto is presented in a negative context for 10 years in mainstream media? I remember once my son told me that his IT teacher said that the only place where you can buy Bitcoin is on the dark web!?! like.. wtf man...

!WINE

It's so unfortunate to hear over and over again how public schools are failing children, these days :S

Good on you for trying to provide opportunities to your son through knowledge, though :)


Hi @ph1102, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.239


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I still don't think there is any need to completely divest from the fiat market. In a way, I prefer a half and half investment as there is money to be earned in both markets. Obviously crypto is higher returns but riskier though

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Obviously crypto is higher returns but riskier though

I disagree with this... Crypto is riskier when people don't know what they are doing...

But, I agree that there are opportunities on both sides... The big difference is that one side is "fairer" than the other one... When you are participating in the fiat economy, you are handicapped from the first day...

Try to open your own company and see how it goes... :) For the first 5-10 years you are working for the government and taxes, and after that, you earn something for yourself... If you survive, not bankrupt, or stay alive...

Well the riskier portion is something I do agree. Fiat might have troubles but I don't think the dollar is going anywhere for the next decade or two. As for other fiat currencies, I am not so sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You really hit the nail with this article. The fact that these people up there make certain decisions doesn’t mean that they’re better than us . Bunch of fakes they’re, “do as I say not as I do” type . Anyway we thank goodness for the advent of crypto and particularly decentralized blockchain that has come to free us from these parasites. It’s really time to starve them !!

Anyway we thank goodness for the advent of crypto and particularly decentralized blockchain that has come to free us from these parasites.

People underestimate the importance of blockchain and crypto, but it gave us the choice that we never had... And that's a HUGE step forward!

Thanks for the comment!

!PIZZA

You’re welcome! Thanks for the engaging posts too.. Happy weekend!!

Oh, you went in rant mode on this one! :)

I can't say I disagree the arrogance and self-sufficiency of those in control of various aspects of society (including money) don't deserve a proper response. Crypto offer enough freedom to allow people to wake up. Which will not happen when they are constantly fearing for something - job security, rising prices, what to put on the table, health, life (didn't you hear war is an inch closer every day?).

Which will not happen when they are constantly fearing for something - job security, rising prices, what to put on the table, health, life (didn't you hear war is an inch closer every day?).

Hmmm... this made me think about WHO is actually calling out these things? I mean, who talks about losing jobs, rising prices, etc... Usually, people who have already found out about crypto, the rest still live in a fairytale that everything is awesome and some politician or bank will solve their issues...

But, you are right about the rest of the "fears" as they are on the TV... fear of dying from every next flu, fear of war that is completely propaganda thing, always evil Russians, etc... Many people can't pass through this first step of propaganda, and they are far away from crypto or any other solution... It's sad to say, but it's unfortunately true...

!LUV

The problem with parasites is that they don't know they're parasites. They thought that by sucking the blood, tears, and sweat of the productive sector, they are doing it for the sake of public service. And the most surprising of all is that the victim himself is thankful. . .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I 100% agree with you... I don't know which one of these two types of people is worse... Those who are "doing public service" and fill the pockets of wrong people, or those who are accepting the rules of a rigged game...

Every time I remind myself about these things I feel more grateful to have a choice to unplug from the system...

!WINE

But the parasites won't stop in "doing good" among the thankful. I am not sure if they will be successful even in regulating that choice.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But the parasites won't stop in "doing good" among the thankful.

Why would they? If others are thankful, why change anything... Tbh, I'm glad that we have an alternative and I'm aware that it's impossible that EVERYONE recognizes the opportunity and the choice... It was like that in the past, it will be like that in the future...

We just have to fight that others don't take this from us... And they will continue with the pressure as they were doing in the past 10-12 years...

Yes, I'm happy too that my eldest son has been used to open my mind about the opportunities in crypto space. I never thought that the alternative I've been looking for since 2009 has already been provided by the very thing that I took for granted for years.


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @rzc24-nftbbg.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.400


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @entrepidus!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

!PIZZA
!BEER

Thanks for the support!
!BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
eii tipped ph1102 (x1)
@rzc24-nftbbg(4/5) tipped @ph1102 (x1)
ph1102 tipped typebox (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!