Sort:  

@phusionphil there must be a reason why you wouldn't want to use the software,can you tell me the reason??


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Tails took money from Facebook to make a backdoor in there software.

https://www.vice.com/en/article/v7gd9b/facebook-helped-fbi-hack-child-predator-buster-hernandez

Oh really?wow I am surprised to read that...now.i understand why you said you wouldn't use that software...@phusionphil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I probably would say immediately "I wouldn't use that software.." as soon as I find something equivalent or better. So far - I have not.

Plus, the main TAILS advantages is not TOR or hiding my IP.
I'm not so concerned about my IP. In case I need this, I can easy go to KODACHI.

There are other things which I value more in TAILS

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A factor that convinced Facebook’s security team that this was appropriate, sources said, was that there was an upcoming release of Tails where the vulnerable code had been removed. Effectively, this put an expiration date on the exploit, according to two sources with knowledge of the tool.

As far as the Facebook team knew, Tails developers were not aware of the flaw, despite removing the affected code. One of the former Facebook employees who worked on this project said the plan was to eventually report the zero-day flaw to Tails, but they realized there was no need to because the code was naturally patched out.

From that article.

Still very sketchy and would need to look further into the legitimacy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io