2 Pob Scholarship Applicants

The deadline for the current 1000 POB scholarship application is January 31st, 2022. We are excited to receive two new applicants.

image.png

1000 POB

The Pob Scholarship of 1000 POB is given to cover the cost of whitelistening on POB NFT https://www.proofofbrain.io/nfts/.

This scholarship is for exceptional artists who are active in the POB or VYB communities. They are artists who have been creating art that has benefited the community. The art can be in the form of music, audio, video or other visual art that can be minted in an NFT form. Preference will be given to artists who can create in demand collectible art like pob punks, card games, books, puzzles, series, etc...

Our two candidates

Our first candidate was @holovison

... He applied on January 20th, 2022. He is a 3-D artist. I had the opportunity to check out his work with palnet NFT and would like to see more on POB NFT. I also verify that he is an active member of both the POB and VYB community and offered to use his work to promote the community. Check his work here.

Our second applicant was @astrocreator

...He applied on January 27th, 2020. I am impressed with his artwork and plans for artistic and collectible NFTs. The idea of creating wrestling figures that challenge each other is exciting. I think his work has a lot of potential and I would like to fund this project, but @astrocreator has not yet staked POB. It is hard for me to say that he is actively engaging with the POB community. I recommend putting this scholarship on hold for at least a couple weeks to allow @astrocreator some time to stake some POB and get aquainted with the POB community.

I recommend active members of the POB community to visit @astrocreator's blog and check out the projects he is working on. Perhaps we can support him in more than one way.

Start here with his scholarship application. I hope with your help @astrocreator can get to know the POB community and his astro wrestlers can come to life on POB NFT.

February 1st

On February 1st, I will send out a new POB scholarship to one applicant. I really appreciate your interest in pobscholarship and POB NFT. I would like to sponsor a new artist each month. The donations are generous and community support is growing.

If there are any artists interested in a whitelisting scholarship for POB NFT please feel free any time to send an application including recent works as well as plans for future works. Special attention is given to artists who have been creating art that has benefited the POB and VYB community.

Apply

Simply write a scholarship application post including recent works as well as plans for future works. Include the tag #pobscholarship in the post. Link the post to the comments in a recent @pobscholarship post so I can see it.

If there are funds and you are an exceptional artist contributing to the community then you have a high chance of getting a scholarship. If there is any doubt about who should get the scholarship then I will put it to a community vote.

To support pobscholarship artists please see our introduction post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pobscholarship! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 29
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks, I'm glad you like my art. I am now getting to know the POB community. Your help will certainly be essential. @pobscholarship

You're welcome^^

I think you and your wrestlers would be very happy in the POB community. You have potential to mint of ton of NFTs here and a community to engage. It is essential to engage the community if you wish to be successful in the NFT market here.

how many pobs should be staked? @pobscholarship

I didn't make the rules for the POB NFT whitelisting but they require 1000 POB liquid and 1000 POB staked. POB Scholarship at this point doesn't have much staked so I am sending you a delegation of 200 POB out of my personal stake. There are several contests where you can win POB to stake or delegations. If you work at you can have 1000 staked in a couple weeks. My goal is to give one scholarship per month and you are a strong candidate for March 1st. Let's try and get you some POB power to start. What do you think?

I think it's great, and I think you've been very kind. Or I'll try to understand all the dynamics well. Thank you.

Use this delegation of 200 POB and make it grow. Power up and get it to 1000 POB power. As you curate you also gain awards.

image.png

Thanks for the contribution. Where can I see it? Now I want to make it grow.

Use one of the proofofbrain front ends like proofofbrain.io or proofofbrain.blog

Then you can see your POB power or check in hive-engine or Leodex or tribaldex. The tribal tokens are all there. The lock token is how much is staked. When you upvote others you get half back as curation reward.

You can do the same thing with vyb.

You can see it in your wallet @astrocreator. This picture is from https://www.proofofbrain.blog wallet. You can log in with Hive keychain. Do you know how to stake POB by powering up?

image.png

Thanks to all the support it is truly fantastic. I am not very experienced, now I do some tests, your help is welcome.

If you help me stake POB it's better.

That's right^^

And @astrocreator,

You can find POB at a very good rate on tribaldex, leodex, hive-engine, etc...

https://tribaldex.com

You can stake POB directly there or on the front end wallet:

https://www.proofofbrain.io

lol

I'm 100% legit.

!LOL

You can NFT just about anything.... even a comment

image.png

I'm in a club for kids who love math.
We are called the Algebros.

Credit: theabsolute
@ackza, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

I think what you are doing here is amazing❣️and I am very happy to support the project.

Thanks @samsmith1971,

I think we have the artists and the platform. We just have to connect them.

Thank you for your support.

If it wasn't for your support and for friends like you this wouldn't be possible.

Who knows?

In ten years this will be the place your kids get a college scholarship....

Wow congratulations to astrocreator 👏👏👏 some wrestling would be nice on the POB tribe

This NFTs really making the POB tribe fun and more practical😁😁