Sort:  

Yeah, but what's the plan to sustain this project after all the tokens are distributed? :-)

It's a good question because I think the answer for BTC is to rely on the fees, which POB doesn't have. POB is really just layer 2 though, the DPoS consensus happens on Hive, so the PoB mining would not be necessary to sustain the POB token. However, if we wanted to keep proofofbrain.io's distribution going maybe decimal precision could be increased or @proofofbrainio could fund it.

See my reply above (accidentally replied to my own reply instead of yours) 🙄.

if we wanted to keep proofofbrain.io's distribution going maybe decimal precision could be increased or @proofofbrainio could fund it.

Yeah, that was meant kinda tongue-in-cheek, seeing as we have 136 years to work out a solution. Good to see you already have a couple possibilities.

I will be posting later (within the next few days or so) about my assessment of $POB's ability to solve what George Gilder called "The Bitcoin Flaw" (Chapter 22 in his book Life After Google: The Fall of Big Data and the Rise of the Blockchain Economy). Although I don't think $POB fully solves it, it unquestionably (imho) represents a giant step in that direction (with respect to resolving the $BTC contradiction Gilder identified).

I'm not aware, but that sounds very interesting. Looking forward to reading it!

Oh sorry, I must have missed something there