MY REGRET

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

MY REGRET is a short story about how
I left my dream to chase something
else...

It is really okay for to parents to allow their kids do what they love most, support whatever they have passion for and what they love doing...

Many kids have become so smart in different areas right from their tender age, some like playing football, some love calculations etc.. Just make sure you watch your child well and know what he/she really loves and don't force him to do what he doesn't love..

When I was a kid, I was so addicted to this game called football, I started playing from a tender age and I was so good at it..

IMG_20210429_071416.jpg

IMG_20210429_071518.jpg

I was so in love with football, I didn't just love it but I am a great player /striker, I was well know in the street and teams...
At 13 I was already playing for state team, going for competitions and trials in various states..
Playing aside with present big names in the world of football,like kelechi iheanacho of Leicester city,kelechi nwakali ,osinachi ebere etc

IMG_20210429_071328.jpg

IMG_20210429_071042.jpg

The joy seized when my dad involved himself in my football career
My dad stopped me from playing football, telling me how nice education is, that I should go to school and come out with good grades..
letting me believe that if I do well in school, I will be giving a good job and I won't have to stress myself to survive..

He confused and convinced me to give up, it was so difficult but I had to obey him and go to school trying to do well just to please him and also do better in future..

I was still playing in school, I won the best player several times in school and people were calling me join their teams but I disagreed just because I was hoping on education and I was scared that my dad will scold me if he finds out...

IMG_20210429_071556.jpg

Thats how I put in my best in school and let go of my dream and to summarise it all, I came out with a very good grade (a first class) but guess what, I'm still not settled with a good job...
I was still playing for the school but I wasn't focused on building my future with it..
I finished schooling smashed the best grade (a first class in accounting), I was so happy because I made Dad proud.. I went for my national youth service corps (NYSC), I never stop showing my talent and skill, It was really fun for me because I made a lot of fans..

and I keep getting questions like, why are you still here? You should be playing for big teams now...

SEN_6272.JPG

SEN_6269.JPG

After my service, I thought the job will come looking for me because orlf my good grades and knowledge but here I am moving around with files every day

And my dad feels disappointed and everyday I regret everything because people I started with that I was even better than are far better and successful now...

Don't let anyone stop you from following your dreams

love what you do and be committed to it or you will forever live in REGRET

😥😥..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

This is quite a very sad story. I can only imagine how depressing it must be your mates achieving international success and recognition in the game of football. Life happens and we have to live with certain choices we might have taken no matter how difficult it must be.

The football dream may very difficult to get in as it age sensitive. I believe there must be something else that drives. Something like a passion. It could be for business or something else. You just have restrategize on how your career could help you achieving whatever dream you have.

You seem like someone with great knowledge. Despite having participated other curricular activities in your tertiary institution, you still managed to secure a distinction or first class. That tells a lot about you. You don't have to live with that regret. The past is past, It is difficult to change that but what you still have power over is how you want your future to heads towards. Greatness is in you. I hope your future surpasses what you have ever imagined of.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks friend, I really appreciate...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My pleasure man. Thanks for sharing your story


Posted via proofofbrain.io

May God give us the courage to pursue our dreams despite distraction. May regret not end our story.

Dont give up on your self. It is all going to be well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are still very young and, in my opinion, you will get through this chapter of your life. I think we should all look at life as a currency. We all have only ONE and we can spend it however we like. I don't think you should spend your coin on regret. Use your talent in another way, help other people so that this story does not repeat itself, be happy in your own way.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can have new dreams, maybe the football(soccer) it's not your dream anymore, or it's not a realistic dream(when age comes, I know that becomes hard to turn into a big player), but you can have new dreams, seek them.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I just wish I could snap out from the anger and regret I feel...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I understand(really, I do), what I sugest is to find means to put this behind you, meditation, terapy, etc. Don't let this block you for achieving greater things.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I understand how this feels. Life sucks sometimes, but you're still in control of how your story should go.

If it's still your dream, then pushing for it might not be such a bad idea.

Remember, delay is not denial.

Thanks friend... I just have to keep pushing


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @rapha-el7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for the information.i always follow my dream right from time.since I like what I'm doing now because is my dream job.i don't work for anyone I'm boss.i do what ever I want to do.thanks for the encouragement

Yeah, you are welcome...


Posted via proofofbrain.io