I'm posting my novel on Hive

in Proof of Brain10 months ago (edited)

Shooks gonna be on Hive pic..png
Source

My next book is ready to be released, and I’ve decided to release it in segments on Hive.

Last year, I published my first children’s book, Imagination on Amazon. This year, my new novel, Shook, is going to be made public, and Hive is where I’m going to post it.

Why Hive?
Hive is a great place to share stories with people and receive feedback from the community. The audience here is the ideal fit for my book.

About it
Shook is about a writer named Dyan who's trying to write the best novel ever written- despite being the most fearful girl in fifth grade. When her foster home catches fire, Dyan abandons her home and runs into Maya Blue, a girl who invites Dyan to stay with her. But there’s something about Maya that intrigues Dyan: She’s exactly like her book’s main character…only real!

Schedule
I will be posting two parts of Shook a week, starting on Aug. 1.

So starting in August, Shook will be posted on my blog and will have its own tag: shooknovel.

August 1st. Shook novel releases. My blog. Be there or be square!

This post also doubles as a chapter archive! Be sure to come here if you want to see all chapters as they get posted!

Chapters released:


Hey there! I’m Shila! I’ve loved books since I could read, and decided I would write books I wanted to see written for others! Check my children’s book Imagination on Amazon!

Follow me on Twitter!

I also write on Tumblr!

Photo from Pixabay, but the Hive logo was edited on it by me on Autodesk Sketchbook