You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Know Why I Don't Want to QR Code, But I Really Don't

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I agree with you entirely - that's my issue. You can say that I have nothing to hide, but that's not the principle. I adore your example of asking for maiden names - although these days I'm sure they'd say: 'if it keeps me and my family safe from 'x' threat, you can have the small finger of my right hand and my left kidney'.

Sort:  

Right, but in such a situation I think it would be more than apparent that it DOESN'T help keep anyone safe, it's just a random intrusion into one's privacy.
By the way, this post of yours kept my mind quite occupied yesterday. In Mazunte I met a whole bunch of people who have left places like Germany or Spain because of exactly this type of high-control insanity. The good news is that in France (supposedly) they made any kind of post-covid distinction illegal. At least in Restaurants and stores they can't ask you if you're tested or vaccinated. So there is hope for the rest of us.