You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want More Followers? Write Better Headlines

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Fantastic post, and I totally agree. Thanks for linking to my marketing post, and I'd like to point out that I've written about headlines many times in the 3 months I've been here, including:

Your post here is great because it puts more of an SEO spin on things than I did, and I love how you go back to pre-internet years to show just how deeply a headline can touch human beings. That headless body, topless bar line is pure genius, and I'd love to write headlines that good. Hopefully others who are reading this will be inspired to do similar.

Reblogging because Hivers needs this. Thank you so much for writing this, and wishing you a great day. (Also thanks to @taskmaster4450le , as it seems he funneled my marketing post to you?)

Anyway, wishing you and all involved a great day! 🙏

Sort:  

Hey @ryzeonline , I didn't see that free clinic offer, otherwise you would have had me bugging you.😂
I'm going to read the articles you point out...I'm sure they'll be helpful to me.


Hey @ryzeonline , yo no vi esa oferta de clínica gratuita, sino me hubieses tenido fastidiándote.😂
Voy a leer los artículos que señalas...seguro serán de utilidad para mí


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Todo bien, @sindetalles , estoy encantado de ampliar la oferta a ti, solo tienes que decirme un titular que te gustaría elevar y lo trabajamos. Y espero que disfrutes de los artículos, ¡los he escrito con cariño! 🙏


It's all good, @sindetalles , I'm happy to extend the offer to you, just let me know a headline you'd like to elevate and we'll work on it. And I hope you enjoy the articles, I wrote them with love! 🙏

You're welcome. we need all the help we can get, especially if we want Hive to grow (and, as a result, our earnings and reputations here and elsewhere). Since Hivers are here for many reasons but with a few common goals, Hivers helping Hivers is the way to go.

We're at a point where many of us are getting the engagement we lacked before; the next step is for us to reach the next level and establish a readership with followers. Part of that depends on time, but part of it depends on changes or adjustsments we can make to shorten that time period.

@ taskmaster4450le is one of the most prolific writers on Hive, and people using search engines to find content encounter his content, and in the process generating organic search traffic. He has discovered SEO thanks to the more SEO-oriented people at LeoFinance, and he has been contributing to the shift toward using SEO. While people using search engines are more likely to find his content, each of us can use the same SEO techniques to help our content get discovered. Part of that involves making attention-grabbing headlines.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I totally agree, and my best to help however I can. Shortening the time is a great aim.

Yes, I believe he write mostly about crypto/Hive/finance, I've seen his name pop up often, and I'm glad he's increasing his SEO abilities. I wonder what people are 'googling' or what keywords are wise to aim for. Anyway, I'll keep turning up my headline game. Thanks for a great post and discussion!🙏

You're welcome!

@ taskmaster4450le writes about the present situation as well as future trends. His writings involving crypto aren't about how the coins are performing , but rather how cryptocurrency itself is transforming everything it touches. Along the way he'll answer questions about things some of us don't understand.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Understood and appreciated, seems like a great guy! :) 🙏