You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instagramnization on Proof of Brain - How do you rate it?

I wholeheartedly agree. I do like that on POB you can find a wide variety of content but essentially I am looking for written content that feeds my soul, challenges my intellect, makes me laugh, draws me to engage, when I surf around POB/Hive/Leo. I do occasionally upvote pictorial submissions but this is more when they relate to someone sharing insights about their day/life/culture in a part of the world that I am unfamiliar with and I feel that I have gained a wonderful glimpse into their personal life that helps me to understand diversity better. These posts are usually a good balance of photos and descriptive written content alongside them. To me POB is a blogging community first and foremost and just as recently as today, I have come across posts that are a single photo with a sentence or two and the photo is really random as are the words accompanying it. I just can't bring myself to give them any credit whatsoever. It is clear even from the script that the person literally woke up rolled over and took a photo and said as much. Not particularly inspiring or requiring any stretch of the intellect or imagination. I appreciate that there are probably some really good photography posts out there, I just don't tend to seek them out myself, even though I love good photography. I come to POB primarily for the written word. If I did come across great photographic content, I still don't think I would necessarily upvote it unless it had a great story to accompany it and provide me with context and understanding of it's value to the photographer.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Exactly. I visit the entire web and POB is where I stay the longest because I find more content to read, learn, and share. I have found many coincidences of other users with my point of view and there is debate, and that is stimulating.
I appreciate the photographs, because it is an art and I like art, but the thought attracts me and is addictive.