You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Writer's Incertitude. (An Original Poetry)

Absolutely fantastic! Knocked this one out the park mate. It is because of our vulnerability and not knowing what our future holds, nor having the ability to control the ultimate cycle of life and death, that we should live for today and carve out a life for ourselves that we can be proud of and enjoy to it's fullest. The old adage that nothing is certain except death and taxes comes to mind. I caught a tinge of sadness and hopelessness there too in the futility of non even having the feathers (presume old school writing instrument analogy) to write or rewrite one's destiny, but then you lend some hope through to the end of the poem. I really do love it. Well done!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Yeah, I sort of left a sombre reflections on this one and I believe to an extent we have control Over our lives even when it seems that we don't, however I painted an exact opposite of this by expressing hopelessness and of course futility. This was as a result of my mood when I was writing the poem, I meant for it to have a positive notes at the end of the day. But one thing I realize is that being a writer sometimes can be influenced by one's emotions irrespective of the intentions that you actually started out with


Posted via proofofbrain.io