You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of ownership - WOTW S3 Challenge round

Absolutely, I've been mulling over this piece for a while. I found it strange that I was finding myself fundamentally missing the point on a number of recent poetic posts, whilst nailing the artist's obscure thoughts and views on others, and so I wanted to write about the way in which art is received in the creative sphere and how that does not detract from the original intention and feeling behind it. That we all relate to the art from our own position of relative strength or weakness at the time and we elicit the meaning from it that we need to find at the time. Our brains simply find the patterns that our emotions and memories can relate to and connect the dots for us. There is no right or wrong answer as we all own our personal interpretations. thank you for stopping by @funshee, your engagement is always welcomed 💗