What I did for fun has a child.

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of this great tribe. It could sound funny or rough on what we get to do for fun, while I was my age 9 to age 11.

I would say it was my best moment with my family (cousins) while I was younger.

Does time;
My parents drops me off on vacation at my mum’s father’s house, who was very rich and connected in the community😎. All his sons and daughters had married and left the big house to him alone. So, every week break we get from school; my cousins and I are always dropped off to have fun with each other over there.

Then, we would use the money given to us for candy to purchase some toys especially fake fire guns and water guns. To play a game called Police and Thief.

Warning: This fire guns are just simulated and they don’t exist no more. The bullets were created with powder used for knockouts. Such that, they only make sounds like a ‘Chinese knockout’ and nothing comes out from the muzzle. It’s harmless but only easier to get notified that there’s a man down and needs urgent support.

The Police guys are seen has the weaker team and icons of hero not being able to harm any thief by having more water guns and maximum of two(2) bad guys with fire guns.
While the The Thieves gets maximum of two(2) water guns and the rest having a fire gun.

The stories goes that; the police run around chasing the thieves and getting them caught by pressing the water gun to obtain any thief character alive. The police guys where looked up to has super hero’s because they get to ‘die fake’ by getting a shot by a thief but has the chance of recanting after 3mins but a thief doesn’t get the chance recant after getting shot by a bad ass cop.

All these where inspiration from the movies we watched back then; mostly the actions (WANTED 2008) and fantasy movies (IRON NAN). It was fun and memorable while it lasted. But since my grandpa passed away things changed and we the kids grew up apart in different states and countries.

Back then, we don’t need to go camping or cinema tickets before we get the fun among each other.


Source: Here

Pending the time, on covid second wave lockdown is on; This is an ideal used with water Guns; you can always play with your kids indoors and make sure you all have fun and not depressed about the situations at hand.

This was a memorable fun of my childhood I cannot let go off.

-Thank you all for the audience._

Sort:  

Hehe, those days, while I was younger. We made up a lot of play that when I look back or see children doing the same thing now, I smile and say to myself How time flies

Thank you for bringing this to our reading

You welcome my friend. It the joy of the good old days. 😊