POB Word of the Week - Paradise

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

The Word of the Week Contest for SPECTRUM has concluded!

WHO ARE THIS WEEK'S WINNERS?!?

wotw_paradise_r4.gif
Video by RaptureRussell from Pixabay

POB.png

SPECTRUM Winners!

team-2444978_1280.jpg
Image by luvmybry from Pixabay

I kept the same number of awards winners to keep in the standard of Cal's contest. Cal notified me that he would be handling the rewards. However, as his communications are sparse, at this time, I have decided to split the beneficiaries from this post among last week's winners as a means of compensation.

Each of the authors listed above will receive 20% of all rewards from this post.

I will continue this type of reward indefinitely until he comes back. Let's give @calumam our best wishes for a speedy and safe return.

POB.png

Merit System Results

Grading Criteria

Grading Metrics.GIF
Calcumam - Word of the Week

Grades

Grades.PNG

Visit the grading bases for more details!

Rankings

Rankings.PNG

POB.png

Engagement Statistics

plan-2092499_1280.jpg
Image by jacqueline macou from Pixabay

WOTW Overall Activity

1.PNG

WOTW Spectrum Rewards & Activity

2.PNG

POB.png

WOTW Team Appreciation

wooden-2562242_1280.jpg
Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

NameReasonAmount (POB)
@nonsowritesGrading AssistancePending @calumam
@amr008.pobAutomation Maintenance & Development1000 POB (delegation from @calumam)

POB.png

Contest Rules

office-4249395_1280.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Guidelines

Every week, Calumam chooses a word for the contest. His expectation is for community members to share their thoughts on that word during the contest week.

Recommendations to avoid disqualification
  • Plagiarized articles will lead to contest disqualification and likely more.
  • Don't use the #pob-wotw tag more than once per article submission.
  • Don't write an article about next week's word.
Helpful Hints
  • Clearly include the selected word in your article (we are not mind readers)
  • Please include the #pob-wotw tag in your article submission.
  • Use the proofofbrain.io front-end.
  • This week's contest starts 08/8/21 @ 00:00 UTC
  • This week's contest ends 15/8/21 @ 00:00 UTC; no new entries are accepted after this time.

New Users

Are you new to Hive or this is your first time posting to POB? There are some articles that the community recommends for reading:

POB.png

The Word for THIS Week

3.PNG
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

The word for THIS week is PARADISE

The word for NEXT week is companion.

POB.png

Do you like contests?

trophy-3459651_1280 (1).jpg
Image by 3D Animation Production Company from Pixabay

If you love contests, #proofofbrain has contests just for you! The table below presents a few POB authors, along with examples of their games. Dates may vary for when each new contest occurs, so be sure to follow along to get the most recent updates!

Did you miss the current contest? No problem! Just stay in tune with these POB authors and more. There will be more contests that follow!

POB.png

In Closing

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

All proceeds from this article goes to the winners of the SPECTRUM WOTW contest. Would you mind supporting our fellow authors? Thank you for reading and following on throughout my Hive journey.

Special thanks to @ashleykalila for the POB dividers. Continued thanks goes to @AMR for his data mining.

If you like this article, please consider upvoting and following @scholaris!

POB Banner 5A.gif

POB.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thank you @scholaris and congrats to everyone who took part, with special congrats to @alekst7 who blows me away every week with his submissions. You set and maintain the bar at a high standard :-) Congrats to the other winners too for high quality content. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading everyone's entries this week; still getting around to the last few but the diversity, thought and engagement that has gone into them has been great! Let's keep rolling with wotw and engagement.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the congratulations) Your bar is not lower - your stable presence among the winners is a sign of high skill) See you in the next rounds)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're too kind lol. I try...sustained effort is required :-)

Wonderful to be creeping up that leaderboard!

Thanks for your efforts keeping this going, and for the VERY speedy turnaround I must say!

And of course best wishes to @calumam for a speedy return indeed!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This week's contest starts 31/7/21 @ 00:00 UTC
This week's contest ends 08/8/21 @ 00:00 UTC; no new entries are accepted after this time.

I guess you didn't change that, that's maybe related to the word ''Spectrum''.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Whaaaat? Thanks! Fixed and updated. It's is now officially rest time, lol.

Is Caluman ok??? I know he has been gone like a week (we skipped his chosen word for last week, which I posted my article I had been saving).

I did that before you posted this or I could have worked paradise in :) Now I will just have to write an extra chapter this week :) ... Please tell him he is missed!

I think he knows he’s missed. I think things IRL are just hectic for him right now.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hopefully things are better soon, am glad that you heard from him :)

By the way, I put the wotw tag in my story that I wrote for last week as it's a series, I hope that was ok?

That's fine.

Fantastic and well done everyone who competed. Thank you for engaging in such a great contest!

Congrats to all winners!
Paradise... Here we come! 🌴😁

Looks like this is gonna be a fun ride. Congratulations to all winners!

Paradise! Paradise! Paradise! Oh my world, I fucking love that word(Paradise). Whenever i come across that word(paradise) i automatically have this positive feeling and i can't really tell why. Basically because when i come across the word(paradise) I start imagining and fantasizing about a place with no worries or boredom in it, sort of like a fairy tale story where you see all the good things of life. Just like a paradise is supposed to be.
Until i truly and eventually find out why i always got this positive feeling, Let me keep on inagining and fantasizing....😊😇


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to the winners qnd winners to be.we will be in paradise soon.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for this much hard work, I think im going to do my paradise post soon, day or two, tops :D

Omg 21 out of 30, for a firts time that is a big thing to celebrate :)

Looks like I'll be joining the contest this time, I haven't been in the pob-wotw contest for a long time xD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I must participate in this week pob-wotw


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have verified that the announced winners from the SPECTRUM WOTW contest will be receiving all rewards from this article as beneficiaries.

I'm on the Spectrum, and so are you, probably! No 4th


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm used to seeing @calumam always and I forget it's up to you now. And I end up losing the team on the day of posting. Glad I still saw it in time!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm glad you did too. I'll be keeping this going for about two more weeks before taking a break until Cal's return. It's his contest after all and I don't want to sully his goals for his project with my own.