YOU are the STORM

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

"Fate whispers to the warrior, 'You cannot withstand the storm.' The warrior whispers back, 'I am the storm."

In the face of overwhelming and chaotic odds, we find a spectrum of conflict and emotion. The irregular flow of data confuses us. It distracts us from the perception of what we should do. It enslaves you to the concept that there is nothing you can do.

Except for those that force their survive and endure.

They are the ones that do not go gentle into that good night. They rage against the dying of the light. Despite the confusion and turmoil, these individuals focus upon a single wavelength of light. The light could be the will to live or the burning need to fulfill a function. It could be as complicated as taking down an enemy or as simple as engaging in conversation.

Welcome, to this week's Word of the Week Contest!

fantasy-4732736_1280.jpg
Image by mollyroselee from Pixabay

POB.png

Welcome to the Word of the Week!

manipulation-4733725_1280.jpg
Image by Julia Kaufmann from Pixabay

@Calumam is the creator of the Word of the Week Contest and this week's entry. Contestants create and post articles focused upon the chosen word.

Winners of the event earn NFT art and other potential prizes by Cal, but that's not all. Participating in the Contest itself is its reward.

It's a challenge of a different sort on both the evaluation side and the content creator side. He attempts to bring consistency, formality, and objectivity to a usually subjective process. It is a fascinating event.

There are some critical issues to discuss related to participation in the community and HIVE in general.

POB.png

Community Behaviors

woman-1733881_1280.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

  • Plagiarism is not tolerated. Please include the sources of your images and anything else you've shared from another author.
  • Voting
    • Upvoting and Downvoting are normal processes on HIVE.
    • If you disagree with rewards and downvote, please state that reason.
    • If you upvote because you enjoy the article, please state that in the comments.
    • Engagement is essential!
  • If you participate in the Contest, please use the #POB-WOTW tag. If you are not participating in the Contest, please do not use it. We have a lot of posts to review and don't want to skip over any entries...again.

POB.png

On the Lookout

binoculars-1209011_1280.jpg
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

We're looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Until then, and after, have a blessed week.

POB.png

Current Entries

thanks-1804597_1280.jpg
Image by Wokandapix from Pixabay

The following people listed below are already participating in the Contest. Please support and engage the authors below.

Let me know if you have entered an article into the Contest and don't see your name on the list:

POB.png

Do you like contests?

trophy-3459651_1280 (1).jpg
Image by 3D Animation Production Company from Pixabay

If you love contests, #proofofbrain has contests just for you! The table below presents a few POB authors, along with examples of their contests. Dates may vary for when each new Contest occurs, so follow along to get the most recent updates!

Did you miss the current Contest? No problem! Just stay in tune with POB. There will be more contests that follow!

POB.png

In Closing

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Please support our fellow authors. I look forward to providing more in the future. Thank you for reading and following on throughout my Hive journey. Special thanks to @ashleykalila for the POB dividers.

If you like this article, please consider upvoting and following @scholaris!

POB Banner 5A.gif

POB.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thank you @scholaris good job with the POB community. Special recognition to @ashleykalila our POB divider, to the brilliant authors like @failingfowards with their creative contents and not forgetting @calumam the creator of the word week contest..

Kudos guys to your energy, you all are indeed the storm.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing your entry.

Most definitely i will continue to tune in to this space. Though work balance might be a headache,i will definitely have to adopt an approach to sit down with my device and participate in this contest. Thanks #scholaris


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh! There are great entries already. I have taken my time to read all.

Mine will be coming in soon.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Awesome. I can’t wait to read it!

I loved this phrase "Fate whispers to the warrior, 'You cannot withstand the storm.' The warrior whispers back, 'I am the storm." I didn't know.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A storm could represent a form of chaos that could ravage the land, air, or sea. Few, if any, can stand against it and survive. Fate's whisper to the warrior is a warning as there are storms within us as well. The warrior can claim to the be storm, but in doing so, admits that he himself can undermine his mission.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's a beautiful and frightening prospect at the same time. How many times have I faced storms inside me and simply chose to be swallowed by them? Honestly, sometimes it feels like I need to suffer the aftermath of an internal storm to learn. It's not a conclusion that makes me happy, but it's an honest conclusion about myself.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There are some really great entries there I must say. Wonderful work everyone, looking forward to reading and supporting more great content.

I agree. It's a pleasure to support that content.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Being enslaved and feeling like incapacitated touched my soul.
This is an everyday thing that happen in the life of a person who have this thing called "fear of the unknown" the bold alone takes the bull by the horn and keep winning, but the timid man stays in his shell enslaved till he dies.
I say to myself. I am the king of the jungle. The commander of everything around me. I am ready to face every single challenge that comes my way. It won't weigh me down but pave way to my success..

I am a winner.
Say that with me...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for the kind words. We are all winners.

I love the first sentence about the warrior and fate.A man has the ability to change fate.
A man fate his in his hand.
If fate tells you that you will fall, that's not all because we control fate,fate do not control man.

We have all the good reasons in the world to tell the storms of life that, "we are the storm" and not the reverse

We will push to the end no matter what

I can't wait to read everyone's entry this week

Well done @scholaris.pob for supporting the contest for last week and this one.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah I must really summon the courage to really take part in one of this contests. I've chickened out for too long, lol.

I'll try my best to drop an entry this time. I've been seeing a lot of amazing entries and I've learnt a lot. Keep up the good work, contests brings activity on the hive


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We have a lot of good contest on proof of brain but I think word of the week is the best with nice content.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, people like the interaction and the challenge. I enjoy reading it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That’s very good


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for all your work in the POB community, @scholaris. Also, thanks for all your support.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're very welcome. I'm glad to support you and the community!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@scholaris! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

I am new in this community, I will love to associate with these great minds I'm seeing...

I'm in for the contest..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Awesome. We hold these every week. Looking forward to your entry.

Nice article you have there!

Honestly for one to overcome strange storms at times you need to fight it head on, non-stop.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What a wonderful article, I have learnt alot from your teaching thanks


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I enteded my article and i dont see it on the list ! https://proofofbrain.io/hive-150329/@jesustiano/the-spectrum-of-funtional-autism-and-asd-from-my-eyes-eng-or-spa @scholaris @scholaris.pob

I should follow you so i get notified when i got skipped or else ignored, nothing unusual as an autism :P

I will also participate on this week, i thinked it was paradise as you said on last post, but i guess is storm :D

I have your entry recorded on August 3, 2021 @ 11:10 PM UTC hours. You're good to go. I posted this article on August 2, 2021.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh thank god, i thinked i was insane, that my memory was mistaken, i was on time for the post, barely? or i failed to join the contest for the word spectrum?

That’s why I post the update. Also, we started recording entries through hive sql because of past problems with missing posts. We get a lot of entries so I don’t want to miss any.

Oh, i guess is something that happents front time to time, I will comment all entrys i can find soon, im on hive engagement league and if im to comment on something, why not on this contest :D

Wow, incredible contest. I too would like to take a part in it and thrill y'all for real. So how do i get in??😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Write and submit an article based on the selected word of the week.

Use the pob-WOTW tag so we can find it.

Make sure you add references for images you use or information that isn’t yours.

Have fun with it!

Alright, Thanks a lot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io