You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distribution. A #1 task.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

It's proof of brain, if you don't know who or what you are voting is it really using your brain? Is distribution of the token more important than using a brain to cast a vote? The vote is the persons vote. If the individual has a track record of producing good content, heck even if by most peoples standards it is not good, but you like it and enjoy it, then vote it. It is your vote after all, spend it wisely or spend it half haphazardly. I do not care how people vote unless it is on plagiarized content.

I am a 100% manual voter. This is my alternate account on my primary and most active account I am able to cast about 270 votes on average for the week spread among 130 accounts. Most of those votes now-a-days are blind votes, they are cast by me on known content producers and on people/accounts that I maintain on the peakd list function for when I have a hard time finding sufficient items to vote on.

Manual voting is hard, finding content is hard, the choice to vote should not be hard. I do not have a lot of vote power so getting out ten to twenty votes a day is not hard. A quick look at 20 items of content is not hard. Determining if I enjoy the content is not hard. Trying to find a half assed good movie on Amazon Prime that is less than 5 years old is damned near impossible.

I wish I could give out a higher value vote to people, that is after all what a reward is, it is something that can be given out,. I don't care if the highlighted account gives out 100% votes or 12% votes, they are at least voting and by voting letting people know they appreciated the content they provided.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Totally agreed with you ! 100% upvoted!
WE need to have the responsibility with our votes by reading the content.
This is the way we show the respect to the authors.
This is the way we help the community grow by encouraging the good content.


Posted via proofofbrain.io