A SUCCESSFUL PROJECT DEFENSE

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everybody! I hope you are all doing well,it has been an incredible month for me, and I am believe that it will continue to be so for me and you too.After some delays, I eventually completed my project defense a few days ago, and I will be sharing my experience.Just in case you didn't know, most final year tertiary institution undergraduates are required to come up with an exceptional idea that is in line with what they have been taught in school, which will be implemented with the assistance of a supervisor, presented to the school, and defended to ensure that it was implemented by the student and not by someone else ,in front of a panel of professional panelists,The process of defending the project is known as project defense, and it is completed by the student before he is awarded a degree.

533BB3BB-8D28-482D-9BB3-2840A7D894A6.jpeg

I was teamed with some wonderful project mates @tunkem and Ugochukwu who were very supportive, especially @tunkem,We fought a lot but eventually settled it simply to have a successful project, which I am delighted we can term it a success.

0C0E127B-E544-4705-8000-40314F6B4302.jpeg

I will not go into depth about the project here, but I will do so in my next blog.
I awoke with confidence on the morning of the defense because I had been fully prepared for it, said a prayer, dressed, and confronted the traffic. I arrived at school early to finish the project's power point (all thanks to @k-banti for making his system available on time and also sharing the template) , which took only a few minutes. When it was about to begin, I became nervous, but I just had to muster confidence and even started encouraging my group mates. Then there was the external defense, in which a strange man examined my project, made some modifications, asked some technical questions, told us to share our struggles while executing the project, and told us to test run the project, which was flawless.The other was an internal defense based on a power point presentation, where a senior lecturer from the institution also examined the project, asked us to open it and explain how it worked, and we were also corrected in several areas, particularly the power point, which was not bold and too detailed. That brought the project defense to a close, and I took some photos with my buddies.

7AF2E6F0-7143-451D-94D4-1E8A96C27B8F.jpeg

Thanks for taking the time to read; your support is greatly appreciated.

DISCORD: samzy#5007
Hive.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @shamzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @shamzy, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!