Train Travel

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

2019 is the year I travel by train a lot during my life. Especially in January, October, and November, from Jakarta to Bandung and vice versa to be exact. It wasn't for vacation, but for work.

A little bit of backstory: My office used to be a new-small game company in Jakarta, in association with a well-known game company located in Bandung. So at that time, my colleagues and I often sent to Bandung to work together with them and learn from them as well.

Anyway, here are some train travel photos that I captured when we were on the train.

Traveling by Train 01.jpg

Saturday noon, Bandung - Jakarta. It was weekend, the train was full of passengers. Amongst them, my colleagues and I were just a few people who wanted to go home to take a break after two weeks of rushing for meetings, deadlines, and revisions.

Most of the time, we took the first train on Monday morning at 6 a.m. to Bandung, and the last train on Friday night at 11 p.m. to Jakarta. In those hours, the train is still quite empty.

Traveling by Train 02.jpg
Jakarta - Bandung, 6 a.m.

Traveling by Train 03b.jpg
Bandung - Jakarta, 11 p.m.


For me personally, I prefer to travel by train in the morning or noon, so I can take photos of the view from the window. Sometimes we can see interesting objects out there, but sometimes it's just an ordinary view. These are some of them.

Train Travel 05.jpg

Train Travel 04.jpg

Train Travel 06.jpg


Last but not least, it was interesting that our suitcases are monochromatic! Can you guess which one is mine? :P

Train Travel 07.jpg

Thanks for dropping by. Have a nice day!


This is my entry for POBphotocontest New Round: TRAVEL
Host by: @friendlymoose
Community: C/Proof of Brain

LET'S JOIN THE CONTEST!


All pictures taken by me, @sigota
Camera: Redmi Mi5s

Sort:  

You can watch a movie in the train? Wow! That doesn't exist in Belgium.
Good luck in the contest!

I think it's just a local broadcast, not really entertainment or news.
Good luck for you too!