Give up gaming for money?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

image.png

Are you a game addict, can you give up on your gaming career just for financial derivatives?

I am a gamer, an addict in that manner, I wouldn't give up on valuable hobby which is 'gaming. I've been playing video games since I was five, I've played on different consoles especially on play station series consoles.

I love playing FPS action - adventure games, horror games, board games and most especially EA FIFA game series. The happiness I derive from gaming, money can't offer me such derivative.

That's why money isn't everything good, even if, it can touch our lives good, but not in the extent of forfeiting what I love most, simply to enjoy wealth. When I have wealth and I am not happy, does such wealth make sense? That's futile to me, because happiness comes from the mind and not mainly money.

Sort:  

we all see the same thing from different perspective, I love games to, might not be as much as you do obviously, but considering the country and environmental that I came from, nothing makes a man happier than escaping poverty. A poor man in my country enjoys nothing, looking at his children gradually dying of hunger. The government here do not help matters, no one would play you for playing games here, thanks to splinterland.

So matter how much I love playing games, I would sacrifice my gaming time to increase my personal values and make money, then I can get myself as many gaming times as I like knowing that other financial settlements are in proper form.

Thanks for bringing the topic, and I respect your decisions, it’s just that life experiences for two different people who grew up in two different world would make them handle the something with two different mentality

Congratulations @sincerem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!