My Garden in Macro

in Proof of Brainlast year

It's been ever so long since I used my macro lens, its actually a clip on phone attachment. I tried it on my new phone today, not that my phone is new but I haven't tried this attachment to my current phone.

This image above is of my Euphorbia ghost. The new growth is in blushing pink and a tiny bee sitting on the cactus seemed alien to me. Perhaps he was sunning himself there, otherwise he has no business sitting on a cactus. This image was taken by me this afternoon. Don't get fooled by the pink color, the spikes are as strong as nails. The colors looks so delicate and soft, but the cactus is as dangerous as any other.

I read @friendlymoose 's post about this challenge today and decided to join in. I had to bend down or sit down to take some macro garden pictures which was a was challenge in itself, I didn't risk the pain and the discomfort those postures would cause me. The theme of the challenge is garden, I just wanted to display it in macro.

The image above is that of a chrysanthemum in my garden. I love this shade of mauve. I grabbed this shot just this morning. Expand the image for better view.

A cactus I grafted recently. The new growth on top seems like buds, I hope they are buds they could be pups as well.

Thorns and thistles was my original theme, but I know not everyone enjoys thorns or thistles. I decided to throw in a mix of images for this gardens themed challenge. This is from my small cactus collection.

New growth in my gourd. A bundle of energy and fuzz. It is fascinating to watch growth in plants. Any avid gardener would tell you how much they love watching the new growth and how much joy it brings them.

A splash of colors from bright pink to yellow. It's as if a master artist just decided to play with the left over colors on his pallet. This moss rose reminds me of Thai silk.

Conserve water, hold tight, don't let it flow over. A message that we could all heed to as well.

Unfolding. This would be a fully bloomed hibiscus flower tomorrow morning. Don't get fooled by the dull colors outside, it holds a rich mix of colors inside.

The same hibiscus as above in bloom. Yellow, orange, pink and white what a subtle blend of colors.

A tiny flower of a medicinal herb supposed to help grow hair thick, strong and long. I wonder if that is possible, I just grow it because i love these flowers.

Rescued! Geraniums of a different kind. I picked this plant from the side walk. Someone had thrown it away as the plant was infested with pests. I brought this home, quarantined it and saved it. It's been three years now. This one is special to me.

Grafted cactus with a bunch of pups. The spikes are a contrast to the rich yellow- orange of the moon cactus.

A melon bud ready to bloom. I don't remember if its a gourd or melon, most probably a melon.

Wishbone flower/ Torrenia, a tiny bloom. I was glad to have taken this photograph, this gives me a clearer picture insides of the flower.

A small stingless bee on a water lily. A normal everyday sight.

Sweet William in pastel pink. This shot shows off the patterns on the flower which is otherwise blurred.

This is a quick view of my garden in macro.
Thanks for all your support, I appreciate every bit of it.