You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

A lot of people will chase rewards, so they post in generic communities like GEMS in hope of votes. That is not too likely to get them engagement though. Why not use communities as I think they were intended, to bring like-minded people together. I have various interests, so I will follow the communities around those. The rewards are a bonus on top of the fun. I have built my account up through engaging with loads of people.

You should have said Hi at Hivefest. Maybe next time. I would hope there can be other events in Altspace or elsewhere throughout the year.

!BEER

Sort:  

Yeah we are gonna have some informal "meets" soon...cuz that place was just so fun hahaha

I didn't expect it to be!!! But so many strangers really wore down my social stamina hahahahah

And yes... communities SHOULD be used properly. but when bad activity goes unchecked,it spawns more and more.

Are communities basically self-governing? If so ..what's to stop a bad community from thriving and pulling more to the "dark side" lol

I'm asking more along the lines of...what does Hive do to prevent that?