You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The AI writes programs - Is this the future of programming and gaming?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I remember reading about The Last One 40 years ago. I still have plenty of work as a programmer though. We can use software to automate and check some simpler code though. I have written programs that write code, but coming up with new algorithms is still hard.

Sort:  

I am not a programmer myself, but I can imagine a point, where AI will be so powerful that it can write whole programs, animations, games with an English description.

For example imagine that you describe an event with a detailed description with characters, and then the AI just generate the whole thing. I mean an animation. Or even a complete animated movie with sound. Or a video game.

Or make a new animation, video game by editing an existing one.

This idea is certainly interesting, and it will probably be possible with deep learning and other things.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@steevc! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Some of that is happening already. I've seen systems where you describe the layout of an application screen and software generates it. It may still need tweaking by humans. Our human languages are ambiguous and hard to interpret, but the computers keep getting better. I was using real-time subtitles on a group call this week and it did pretty well.