Music to the Rescue.

Hey, how are you?
Don't just fling a "fine" at me please dear, I know that trick.
No, really, how are you today?
I am not so fine. I just had my electricity cut off at a time when I need it the most, my finances are at an all time low and I am loosing dear friends due to this hardship and to be candid, I am almost loosing my mind too.
This is me being vulnerable to you, a stranger, so tell me, how are you?
I would love to know how you are really doing in the comment section...
But then let me tell one of the surest tricks I have managed to use to save my mind when it gets to breaking point in the last hardest days.
So yesterday, last night actually, it rained heavily in my neighborhood, for those who leave in Nigeria and in the Abuja or the North generally, you know how very windy it gets just a rainfall, well... As typical the heavy winds came and guess what I had a bad roof, a zinc that needed fixing... Now, remember I told you already that my finances were at an all time low and there was already a lot tugging at my mind... Now when this started, it took away sleep from my eyes, I could hear nothing else but the roof sheet continuously banging up and down, I was going crazy... I stood up twice and walked out to go check if it was actually pulling off, because oh, it sounded like it was... By good graces it wasn't but I still couldn't sleep, my might was ruined. I am naturally a proactive guy, so this got to me so bad because in any other case with good finances, I would have had that fixed, I had even called the fix guy and checked the bid but the cost scared me, so this night I had all the thoughts of hardship running right back into my head... I knew I had to do something before I ran mad... So I turned on my radio, put it really close to my ear and although I couldn't sleep still, I felt a lot more calm and less anxious... It wasn't the first time Music came to my rescue.
In fact, it is my therapy most times.
I propose you use it too when you feel your mind strained, or maybe you can tell us, tell me, what you use to douse a troubled mind.
Oh and you, please tell me, how are you doing today, really?

Sort:  

Congratulations @stewardofwordds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP