My Date Story

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Being a mother is a full time job, you have to stay on your toes like all the time. Date nights used to be some common for us and it's the most uncommon thing now. I have been resorting to my hunger pangs by ordering food at home.

But no more! Now that Corona is kind of controlled and Raag is kind of grown up, we have decided to start our date nights again.

This was the second date night in the last 2 weeks and it felt amazing, like life got back to normal.

How we manage Raag?
My sister stays close by, at a distance of 10 minutes. So we drop our house help with Raag to her place. She takes good care of Raag, just like I do. I can totally trust her when it comes to Raag.

We don't plan our date nights very far off, just in case of any emergency, we should be able to reach back to Raag quickly. This is one constraint but I guess its doable for us.

What we do on our date nights?
Just relax, have some good food, listen to nice music, maybe have 1-2 drinks and talk about random stuff. No work, no money, no responsibilities. These are like the barred topics of discussion.

We had some really nice food last night, let me show you some.

Stuffed Mushrooms, my favourtie

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 17.04.52.jpeg

Mushroom momos dipped in chilly gravy

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 17.04.40.jpeg

Lebanese Platter

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 17.02.41 (1).jpeg

And Bana Chips Chaat, it was wow!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 17.02.41.jpeg

I looked nice too :D

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 17.12.41.jpeg

Geeting our WE time back is great! I missed it so much.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

This looks very delicious Ma. Mothers are Queen👸


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are really looking nice too 😍. I didn't get what is Raag?

Raag is a little cutie and about to be 1 year old sweetheart. @sugandhaseth is proud Mother of Raag 😊. Raag is Star Kid of POB Community, Wait for his 1st Birthday Bash on 16th October. 🎂🎉😊
!PIZZA

Thank you for giving Raag a celebrity stature 🤩


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Those food dishes looks yummy ey👌🏻👌🏻

These food(s) looks so yummy, I bet you had a lot of fun. It is good to take out time to care for yourself and do things that makes you happy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is good and much needed, especially after you have a baby.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah tell me about it! 😃


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The dish look tasty... yummy

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vikbuddy(5/10) tipped @amberkashif (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

The food looks really tasty.