You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I helped save a Soldiers future

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I hear yeah, and my boss definitely gave me a hard time. I said this to complxty, but he was such a good kid and if it wasn't for him already having good character and integrity before this I would have kicked him out. By this point I had known him for 2 years and he was the type of kid that would drop or give you everything he had to make sure you would be all set. The commander coming in didn't know this, so she didn't agree with me until she saw it for herself. That's why she sent me that text. Truly amazing individual, unfortunately he was young and impressionable and so his friends took advantage of that.

Sort:  

I get it. I’ve fucked up plenty in my life. It’s so hard to make those decisions when your ass is on the line. To me, I wouldn’t care to take a risk if I was my sole responsibility but it’s extra hard to make those decisions when you have a child to feed. I can’t take chances there. Kudos to you man. Glad it worked out.