My Experience With Cockroach

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Image source

I had a very bad experience with Cockroach. Yes, I was once a victim with Cockroach 😂.
Normally, I dislike cockroach,I don't like them.

First, was in high school...I didn't know how the cockroach got to my bed space, on my bed with mosquito net covering my bed...it attacked me in the middle of the night (it was flying because I earlier sprayed insecticide)... I shouted and woke everyone up and that's how everyone in the hostel knew am scared of the little creature. I couldn't sleep until my roommate advised that I leave my space that night and take the upper bulk, But guess what happened? 😳, I fell from the bulk and got my face swollen😭.

Back from Boarding School

While I stay with my parent and siblings before gaining an admission into the University, everyone knew that I get really scared of cockroach and they all ask how I would cope when I have an apartment in school reminding me that I will be the only occupant of the room...then I will tell them this (don't worry, I will always shut my doors and windows). I said that always not knowing more awaits in my apartment in school.

Fast forward to when I got to school, first apartment was not really a problem, I had a friend (occupant of the room beside mine) who always help in destroying them whenever she notice am making a scene again🙄.

Now, when I moved to another apartment, very neat and fine...I wondered how cockroach enters my room😭 every night, despite the fact that my widows are always shut and my door instantly.

Are Cockroach Possessed!?

stock-photo-the-woman-is-going-to-hit-cockroaches-in-the-kitchen-cockroaches-are-flying-into-the-house-1253921563.jpg

Image source

Cockroach disturbs my sleep and started having issues with sleep, I literally stay up all night to see them flying 😟 and it came to my thought one day if they are possessed.

Why do I see them now? and while making attempt to get a broom to destroy them, they disappears..😱.

Learning to Face my Fear

Image source

I couldn't take it any longer, I decided that even if they are possessed, I will act like I am...I said to myself **Temitope, they're just an insect, although they look neat but comes from a dirty environment, hence harmful to the health... So,what am I trying to convey? Whenever they tries to disturb your sleep or act disgusting...Kill them!!!.

So the war begun😂, whenever I sight them, I destroyed them completely and guess what?
Throughout my stay in that apartment, I never saw them in sight near my room😂😂😂...Yoruba will say Weyreh la fi n wo Weyreh meaning **When you want to get hold of a mad man, you should act like one also 😂😂...

Thank you for reading..., it's my first post aside my introduction...
Kindly follow please ❤️...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Congratulations @temi0123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List