My Overworking Mind

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

The rain came at night and cleansed my side of the world. It stayed until this mid-morning and left the dust soaked back to the dirt. Blue skies rule the heavens and the sun is here to dry up the wet scenery.

...soul searching.

The echoes of my mind never had the chance to remind me that I have been lonely for the longest time because they resonated with their statements of how I proudly carried my empty head over these shoulders.

They overlooked the demons we share this space with and the million voices questioning everything I do.

How could they ever think I could silence the chaos of my sin city? Where can I find the powers to harmonize all that goes down in these invisible corridors? And in the meanwhile, the empty throne lies in wait as its rightful heir battles off the emotional damage that was resurrected by my grief.

...the in-between.

Who says that I can't allow some light through the cracks of my broken soul? When the mood is right and good music bleeds into my ears or when gratitude hurriedly resurfaces, how can I then not wear a smile then?

I have empathized with some sincere beings attempting to love me before meeting my darkness. The edges of my doubtful heart have mercilessly ripped their seductive figures to pieces in my sleep and left their poisoned hearts at the feet of my sacrificial altars.

Who knew a forbidden love can turn my yearning heart this cold? I hope they forgive my blinded helpless sentimentality.

I intend to continue with the search for a better me. In the end, I hear what matters is how you made people feel. Looking back, I am sure adjustments to my spirituality and this constant urge to realign myself with my untainted core might help redeem my past.

PSX_20211127_123256.jpg

...art by Frank Marc.

...foggy destinations.

Freedom is in camouflage for my recently liberated spirit. It doesn't care to take off its disguise and I keep finding myself lost in its artificial interpretations. Before you say anything when was the last time you took off your favourite mask?

I am aware that I am not yet there too but even though I am wedged amidst these towering shadowy intimidating creatures, I am wading through my final dark hours to chase the last spark of light.

The journey is long and the path there is bequeathed with the magic of the harshest elements. One moment I am hiking the peaks and the next I am wandering in the trenches of my unresolved traumas.

How can I tame the words of my wild for you?
Silence these raging gales
That threatens to reign over my peace.

How can I subdue these monstrous waves?
Free my sails
And conquer my uncharted rough seas.

wambuku w.

Sort:  

Who says that I can't allow some light through the cracks of my broken soul? When the mood is right and good music bleeds into my ears or when gratitude hurriedly resurfaces, how can I then not wear a smile then?

ROOM baby! It's just matter of open more room in your soul so that the light of a sweet and uplifting melody enters through the cracks when you least expect it.

I intend to continue with the search for a better me. In the end, I hear what matters is how you made people feel.

There you go babe. You are already in the right spot!