Right'eo, Phew, what a Day

in Proof of Brain8 months ago

Gosh, I can't remember when the last time was that I actually just wrote about my day... Oh, wait, I can, NEVER! Haha.

This is very different for me, because I usually TALK about the goings on. It's therapeutic, I think, just being able to talk, or write.

The first block that comes to mind is doing either of the above with absolute freedom. Heck, freedom isn't something most of us know or even understand. Being controlled has just become such an integral part of humanity that many people can't comprehend it anymore. Real freedom... or is there even such a thing...

With that being said, I'm likely just as caught up in it all. Going through the motions in order to survive.

So yes, even though the above is applicable to so many of us, we find ways to create our own little pockets of freedom. Whether it's going for a hike, spending quality family time together, or go for a run on the beach, it doesn't matter. As long as we have the ability to do something we want to do, there is still some joy left and something to forward to.

For me, at this moment, this is my little pocket. I chose to write about my day, which turned into more of a freedom post 😅

I actually had quite a fulfilling day at work. Whereas I'm usually out and about, scratching around for business, I was charged with running the Front of House. Hats off to the lady that usually runs the show there, because it gets damn busy. It's a good busy though, which kind of reminded me of the restaurant days. No time to pause and think. Just go!

Inbetween processing invoices, doing quotes, assisting walk ins and fielding my own calls, I actually felt a bit more alive at work today. The change of pace was quite refreshing. Which brings me to my next point.

Change is as good as a holiday! We can all try to see the world through different eyes from time to time. Maybe pause and look at something you enjoyed previously with some appreciation again, take a stroll, try to find something that will appeal to you or simply reminisce about some fond memories.

Anyhow, that's it from me today. I hope you're all having a blessed and fantastic time 🙂

Cheers!

P.S. This was written last night and finalised today