Advanced Reality Bending (Part II) — "Row, Row, Row Your Boat.."

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

wf.png

From Naïve Realism to Dissolving Down to the Wireframe!

Welcome back, you! I know that you were probably expecting that this may have been an extraordinarily long post, as was the first lesson. Well, here's the thing, the cool part about doing whatever you want on the internet is that you don't have to put on pretenses.

I'll be one of those to tell you that I am not your guru. I am not fit nor fiddle enough to be anyone's guru. And most of you, if you already know me, know this. I merely have a stronk and insatiable appetite for some of the best things I can rediscover regarding the true nature of our present situational reality.

You know, the whole bit about being human on the planet we call earth. It's tough. Sometimes I think to myself that I wouldn't wish it on my worse enemy. You see, I'm the kind of person that doesn't like to cause or inflict harm on others, for I would greatly suffer from a guilty conscience over that sort of thing.

Unfortunately, because of the elusive nature of reality, paradigms can cause so much of that kind of drama. I'm going to proceed with caution because what comes next isn't for everyone, and if it's not for you; For all intents and purposes, everything that next comes out of my mouth is almost certainly a pack of lies and strictly for storytelling purposes.

Now that that's all out of the way, I must (disin)genuinely say that reality is not. Don't get me wrong; I understand you 100%. You're climbing a mountain, and every step is treacherous, and you're not about to try and hear me say there is no mountain. That kind of a thing would be offensive in its very nature, and I wouldn't do that to you!

If you are on a mountain, and you like it there, I would strongly urge that you do the mountain thing as safe as the mountaineering gear can afford you. I love you because I love me, and there is no difference between us. Sure, if you know me in real life or even online, there's a good chance we've exchanged words or even become seemingly hostile towards each other from time to time.

And this is the game of human interaction. If you're not arguing with people now and then, I will posit that it's because both of you are holding back quite a bit of yourself from the other. There again comes another uniquely human characteristic. Fear gets the best of us. We desire communion and fellowship, but what if, this or that?

What if they don't like what you like? What if you get severely judged because you like pineapple and sardines on your pizza? What if this, what if that, the whats and the ifs, they go on forever. Fear is a state of mind. One that can mostly convince you not to live in your higher self. But let me ask you this, what if there's no time left? Then, what?


"The only thing we have to fear is fear itself—nameless, unreasoning, unjustified terror which paralyzes needed efforts to convert retreat into advance." — FDR, who was in part quoting Henry David Thoreau.


Do you have any regrets, and should you? God knows that I do. I often ponder what I would do if I could live my life over again. However, this is usually starting from [insert ideal year]. The other caveat to that is, I want to take all my acquired knowledge back with me, kind of like from that butterfly effect movie.

So that you know, naïve realism is the assumption that our perceptions of reality are the truth. And the facts are, you literally cannot observe the truth. The wireframe is the basic model of reality underneath its texture. For whatever reason, when you transcend the surface of the various structures, the illusory nature of its isness becomes clearer.

All of the above leads me into the clip I wanted to share with you today. Funnily enough, I stumbled upon this accidentally. When I first heard it, I was in the middle of a dream. In the mental construct of this dream, I was back with a lost love as if no time had passed.

Suddenly, in the dream, she was gone again. Then I awoke. Yeah, it was one of those weird narcoleptic days when sleep could have (and probably should have) lasted forever. But for whatever reason (and maybe this article is that reason), I woke up and took note of what it was I was listening to and projecting in my mind's eye.

I found this concept of nondual consciousness contrasted with the multiplicity theory of consciousness of particular interest. Please do not let those terms overwhelm you. The latter is the norm, and the former is a revolution in perception! Go ahead, if you please, and grant yourself the patience required to listen to some of this two-hour dialogue.


Rupert Spira and Swami Sarvapriyananda on Nondual Consciousness


YouTube.com/c/VedantaNY/videos // To skip the intro, jump in here!


Related or not, one last thing that I thought I'd note is the fact that one of the names in this video, "Swami Sarvapriyananda," gave me a strong sense of Deja Vu. It caused me to reminisce about the source of my favorite fictional quote from the Principia Discordia. I'll cite it below just because it's so on topic. It makes me wonder if the saying is indeed fictional or if it has some basis in reality, whatever that is.


"All statements are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense." ← The Free Mantra of Sri Syadasti Syadavaktavya Syadasti Syannasti Syadasti Cavaktavyasca Syadasti Syannasti Syadavatavyasca Syadasti Syannasti Syadavaktavyasca. // Principia Discordia. 1963, pp. 46-47. //


"I am you, and you are me." That was the revelation I received on my first, last, and only mushroom trip. However, these occulted truths are many times hard to internalize permanently. I think that this video reminded me of that all too important revelation.


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Very intriguing post, thanks for this.

Lately I tend to avoid discussions of certain topics, but not because I have any fear of 'challenging conversations' (hopefully demonstrated by my responses in this post) and more because I detect dogmatic biases in certain people that preclude productive debate of any kind.

"To argue with a fool is like lighting candles for the blind." - Pierre Boiste

(Not that I believe you fall into this category, just figured I'd give an example of occasions where avoiding discussion is the most prudent/desired/effective approach.)

Anyway, on to the body of your lovely post. The nature of reality has long been discussed, debated, argued, and more, but it seems less and less so for much of society. Every time I see someone exploring it I smile, because if someone is taking the time to dig deeper beyond what is observable on the surface --whether their understandings are extremely accurate or not-- I take it as a very positive sign.

Many of the things I express, share, and teach are 'better received' by people able to think clearly and critically, and willing to absorb what I offer with a 'good heart', while at the same time exploring the subject matter (and the nature of reality) for themselves.

I guess what I'm saying is I'm thrilled you think about these things, and share them. The world could use more of that, in my opinion. Thank you. :) 🙏

Thanks for your insights and kind words, Ryze! ~ 🙏 ~

😁🙏

Well

There was a time when I never wanted to match someone's toes so that we can continue to be in good terms

But these days, I ain't taking shit because I am afraid you will feel bad. I wrap my fear up in a foil and give it to you to eat it up, by saying whatever it is I am supposed to say.

If you eat the wrap, and you feel bad, fine, at least, you are now fully aware, I am not afraid, and I will let you know where it pinches, so you don't pinch me multiple times than you already have

So, yes, I argue when situations warrants, and I leave it when it doesn't

On a second thought, that last sentence led me to your quote 👇👇

"All statements are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense."

I mean, how do I even know a situation requires that I argue, or punch someone in the face 😴?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Have you ever had a dream that seemed so realistic that you thought it was real? I was having that dream for a while too, but now I can shift back and forth. I can enjoy the fantastic graphics and embrace the cornucopia of sensory perceptions. I can speak to you from two different schools of thought that seem like they stand in opposition to one another. One suggests that life is terrifyingly real, and the other one says: "Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily, life is but a dream." Thank you for sharing your thoughts, @edystringz. I am pleased to hear that you're not taking any shit, and you're saying how you feel. I've been doing a lot of that myself lately. Also, I am always happy to read your comments so that I can glean from your insights. ~ 🙏 ~

Have you ever had a dream that seemed so realistic that you thought it was real?

A lot of times, but it had always been on a negative form, and I don't know why. I am always happy to wake up and find out, it was only, but a dream

I can speak to you from two different schools of thought that seem like they stand in opposition to one another. One suggests that life is terrifyingly real, and the other one says: "Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily, life is but a dream."

Contradictions here and there, it is something that we have to get used to, when it comes to living. After all, life alone has two faces as though it were a coin

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, @edystringz.

You are welcome

I am pleased to hear that you're not taking any shit, and you're saying how you feel. I've been doing a lot of that myself lately.

I have accumulated a lot of enemies as a result, but, who cares? It keeps me on my toes, and I like it

Also, I am always happy to read your comments so that I can glean from your insights.

Really? Oh that means I'll have to do it often, thanks for such an acknowledgement, I am honored


Posted via proofofbrain.io