Do you have stage fright?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

photo-1561264974-153c4dacddd2.jpeg

It's a beautiful Saturday afternoon here on my end , I had a splendid night, though I wasn't sleeping during the night,we had an all night vigil in church, and it was awesome, I personally haven't missed any vigil In this year this is the second one so far and I hope and pray I don't miss any.

So yea,do you have stage fright?, Well I do.i almost shit my pants yesterday night, i happen to be among the choristers in church, and last year I was given the task of making the roaster for 2022bmtaisevand worship leader ,which is normally done yearly by another sister, but. Sadly she left the choir, and I had the mantle given to me to do it, though I have been a member of this church for seven year going on to eight years now , I wasn't added to the praise leaders cause they have a strict rule guiding that aspect of the choir. But during our last meeting of the year 2021, there was a shuffle of things, I was asked to make the roaster and I and some other members of the choir like haven't been partaking in the praise leading , but for this year after been asked to include our names on the roaster , I was overjoyed and frightened at the same time. So eventually I put in our names for during vigil period , so as to enable us improve ourselves for the next level.

My turn came yesterday , though I had written down some songs I would be singing I even prayed along with it, but on mounting the stage yesterday all the song listed on my note didn't seem right I was scared at some point , and at one point I started singing offkey not because I didn't know how to sing but because if the fright in me. But one mind was just telling me to keep on, that I can do it and I did it .

How did I overcome this stage fright .?

I blocked out every thought , negative thoughts that were coming to my mind , I zeroed my attention only on the song ,though the first 3songs I sang weren't offkey but I quickly picked myself up and concerntrated on the song coming to my mind

If I can over that fright there in the stage you too can do it. Really. Yes I know you can.

Just concerntrated on what you are doing and all the fright will disappear.

Thanks for reading .

Image by redd
Unsplash.com

Sort:  

Well I am one of those people who was afraid on a center stage. Though I used to sang many years ago on our Christian Church, that stage fright didn't leave me. But thanks to GOD'S grace, that shaky hands and feet of mine while on stage will eventually gone after several minutes of singing. I guess that's the big difference on singing for ministry inside church compared on performing in front of audience. I said a lot, sorry 😉

Hehehe. Thank God You were able to overcome it.

Congratulations @treasuree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Stage fright is something i experienced sadly and it didn't help that i became a laughing stock. I swore of choir or singing and it's ironic because I've written a lot of rap songs and even performed them (in a small gathering ofc).

Stage fright, if not handled properly may traumatize it's victim leaving nothing but a steel fear for audience. I hope i get over mine someday.

via Dreemport

Ahn so sorry about that, but since you perform in a small gathering, I think you have the confidence.
Every one has stage fright, but the ability to overcome lies solely on the individual, I hope you overcome it too