You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REJECTED: NEW Formal Proposal for Rules Governing Downvoting within the “Proof of Brain” Tribe (with no ‘de minimus downvote’ option)

I really hope that you stay here and try to build something great even if this proposal does not pass @trostparadox.

Thanks for the feedback. I plan to stick around and actively work to improve upon the status quo. I am still confident we will figure out a good solution to this issue.


This proposal shows that there are a lot of people that would like to try a downvote free zone. I would like to see that too... but I would also like to do it in a way that it is just abolished.

That is likely to be my next effort -- pushing for an experimental DV-free-zone 'trial period'. I am okay with making POB a DV-free zone, as long as we have robust procedures in place so that we can swiftly mute plagiarism accounts (because under the DV-free scenario the tribe-wide mute becomes the only weapon to combat abuse).


It is when the culture shifts that the magic happens. I would love to see, and be a part of, more discussion on how to build a culture on POB where there is no need for a downvote (even if the option is there).

I agree with that sentiment 100%.