You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't fix stupid, but you can say "I do not consent'. ......And your actions hurt the Nasgul greed louder than any words.

@lucylin, @shepz1

Be patient, or at least check back here from time to time.

I will be launching a Layer 2 DV-free zone sometime in the near future.

Hive as a Layer 1 base platform is great, imho. By that, I mean it is more decentralized than any other blockchain with similar capabilities. Not perfect, by any means; but better than any of the alternatives I am aware of.

Hive (i.e. Layer 1) as a rewards-granting social media platform is not scaleable (imho) due to the toxicity (or perceived toxicity) of subjective DVs that essentially 'cost nothing' to dish out, yet are very costly to authors and their followers. This problem will NOT be solved via Layer 1 (at least not anytime soon).

However, a strong Layer 2 DV-free zone (properly done) can fix this problem, and that is exactly what I am working on.

So, by all means check out Blurt and other alternatives, but don't forget to periodically check back in here.

Sort:  

I'm really keen to see that - watching with great interest.

I appreciate the mention and the comment and by all means will check in from time to time. I always have seen the problem with free downvotes becoming a major stumbling block to not only here but steemit too.
I have been to the near top on both with no bot votes, just real people. But when only 1 or 2 hive insiders can down vote on mass a lot of people, it leaves a very bitter taste in the mouth.
I can get as can Lucylin, frot, jasonliberty etc 500 or 600 up votes, but 1 insider can down vote us all to zero.
That to me is not what I call liberty or anywhere I want to be.

I do hope you pull it off as I trust you, not them.

If a down vote cost an upvote, maybe they would not be dished out so easily, as there are no rewards for it. The easily offended on here only have to read one thing you said that offends them, and they come back and down vote every post for as long as they want, seemingly for fun. People choose to be offended as my words are nothing without someone reading them. Being offended is getting boring.
I grew up with the words "sticks and stones can break my arms but words can not hurt me." Others need to try it.

Long live George Carlin, what a man, at least I can still watch him on youtube.

Loading...