You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement of My Intent to File a Future Proposal Regarding ‘Rules for Downvoting’ in the Proof-of-Brain Tribe

A key aspect of decentralization is the fact that individuals are free to self-assemble and, in so doing, create their own rules for their own communities. I choose to interact in and with a community that reserves downvotes for plagiarism and a few other bad behaviors.

If this community votes to approve a proposal like this, then I will consider it a welcoming place (for me), and if not, vice versa; perhaps you won't consider it a welcoming place for you unless the community rejects such a proposal. That is your right and, either way, you and I will each be free to choose afterwards with respect to our continued involvement.

There is nothing sacred about DPoS. Many members of this community believe DPoS is deeply flawed. Some are concerned that DPoS may ultimately destroy this community. Time will tell.