You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distribution. A #1 task.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I agree that more people should be upvoted to get PoB. Their curators should do a better job there.

PoB also wasn't air dropped from what I understand, so the only distribution is being upvoted by curators.

They have a serious problem there that could easily be solved.

But the main problem is all Hive Engine tokens, the creator of a token could Mute everyone and then it crashes the price of the token. They could mint all tokens in one second. There's a lot wrong with Hive Engine tokens I think is being missed here.

Sort:  

I just stumbled onto this comment while I was scanning back for something to reference. Interesting how you were bamboozled by onealfa here too, I wrote a post about how I paused this curation to see what the response was (this post being said response). It was an interesting experiment, it showed a lot of true colours.

Was the trail at the time only upvoting 31 accounts? If that is the case that is what I was commenting on being a serious problem. Because I think there were at least hundred people using pib at the time.

My criticism is that it should be spread out more and or less big upvotes used in general as well. Sometimes we have nothing good to upvote at big percentages so we dont.

Theres a lot of stuff with curation I've had to deal with over 4 years being a manual curator.

Lemme know if you want to talk about anything more dealing with pob vyb or curation stuff.

:)

I'll give it a read.

My overall point is that curators for IW typically do lower powered votes spread through many people. I think I said that some where else too