You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Is a Censor Not A Censor? The Wider Implication of Downvote/Cancel Culture on Hive.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Thanks for your comments. I am aware that the originally stated ideology of communism is in mutual aid, but in 100% of the examples I am aware of, the actual real world implementation of communism has led to immense suffering and evil. This does not mean that humans should not help each other, obviously - but it does mean that the use of the word 'communism', no matter what it's original intentions, ultimately relate more to evil people doing evil things than to much else.
Voluntarism is an ideology which encapsulates the benefits of working together without any form of coercion or authoritarianism being possible - I would always suggest people start there, rather than trying to get systems working which are proven to have been responsible for more human pain than just about any other.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote
I had the opportunity to live with communists outright. And I endure and live the constraints and pressure of politicians (capitalists) who hide behind communist organizations. I have often got angry with their system. But on the other hand, people who considered me communists sometimes blocked me at customs (at the borders) simply because I spoke Russian and Chinese (after perestroika [peʁɛstʁɔjka]). What I learned is to stop discriminating and enlighten people with other visions. I am therefore of your opinion for an evolution of mentalities. That's why I liked your post because some curators believing themselves to be powerful use their downvotes pretending that they are for mutual aid, while they sow demotivation. Which can seriously harm the HIVE community.

This man, ura soul, is a true blessing for Hive and the world really. He has only shown how facts, data and being open to discussion can happen and does exist in this dysfunctional plutocratic world that is our reality on and off Hive. I am glad he wasn't all the way censored yet with this post. Before I got tired of everything on hive with the whales supporting this centralized vaccine push in such a extreme way. I started getting sick and really had to shift gears to blockchain gaming and high aprs. I have been so much happier in ways but seeing my fellow peeps starting to speak up against the downvotes I feel compelled to stick up for logic and reason.

some curators believing themselves to be powerful use their downvotes pretending that they are for mutual aid, while they sow demotivation. Which can seriously harm the HIVE community.

Heartily agree. Censorship or not, rewards deprivation or not.. there should be as little demotivation pushed down onto the content and communication on this platforms by whales for reasons of solely personal bias.