You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you like some some cold water with your avaricious dopamine hit ?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I believe that a post of 5 worst is not necessary, but in the cinema there is a golden raspberry, but I think that the 5 best is an interesting idea and we could have ways to encourage and monetize those that always seek to improve

I really loved this excerpt: you can still upvote it and pretend to have read it though

Sort:  

'Necessary' is a subjective perspective.

I think it's necessary to delegitimize nepotistic activity if the platform is to endure.
Stagantion is a sign of a dying ecosytem, and I see Hive stagnating. (nothing to do with token price).
Change doesn't come from those wanting to continue the status quo...Nor is power given away.
Pressure can create a change in perspectives, but that needs to be executed successfully - if mindsets are ever to alter.

xxx.JPG

by the way, I think that listing the 5 worst ones might discourage people from producing for fear of being on that list. I think the top 5 should always be, and the top 5 occasionally when in fact there are 5 lousy publications, and not just weak or poorly structured