You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Know Why I Don't Want to QR Code, But I Really Don't

I never liked QR codes but not necessarily because of privacy issues. They just felt off for me. I am glad that I didn't have to experiences like the one you describe in your writing, probably because I have stayed out of ( big ) cities for about a year now. I would definitely struggle with this. It sure feels like we're living in a surveillance state these days ( Big Brother is now watching us more and more ) and yeah, people seem to do everything to regain their 'freedom', which I understand after being repressed / contained / isolated for over a year now.

Big hug!

Sort:  

They are quite ugly things too, aren't hey? Yes, we are in the surveillance state - that's where we've been headed all along. YOu should watch the fantastic doco 'Can't Get you Out of my Head'. I recommend this to @stortebeker also, who might also appreciate the soundtrack.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p093wp6h

It's a fantastic think piece and you can also find it on Youtube.

Cool, thanx for the tip. I'll put it on my list, hahahaha!

Yes, they are indeed ugly. I think my aesthetic eye always struggled with them. That and the fact that they hide stuff, as well as the annoying apps and the scanning hahaha.

I will see if I can check out that documentary.

xx