๐˜๐จ๐ฎ ๐‡๐ฎ๐ฆ๐š๐ง๐ฌ ๐“๐ก๐ข๐ง๐ค ๐˜๐จ๐ฎยด๐ซ๐ž ๐’๐จ ๐’๐ฆ๐š๐ซ๐ญ, ๐๐จ๐ง'๐ญ ๐˜๐จ๐ฎ?

in Proof of Brain โ€ข last month

tu3NSkVBFAYkIzv53azY--3--9m9vg.jpg

I love a good challenge for those last few grey cells I have left, simply because they do not get challenged enough. Which I can only blame on my own laziness, to be honest.


Therefore when opportunity comes knocking, and I open, and it keeps knocking right on my forehead I get triggered.

What Trigger?

The trigger was a simple question posted somewhere on an obscure social-fi platform in a galaxy far far away.

image.png

A lot of people think they're smarter than they really are. But, I think, it's just arrogance.

Are you big-brained? Prove it. Enlighten me. Tell me something of great significance, in the comment section below, which you don't think I already know.

The Proof Is In The Comments

Based on the number of ignorant answers in the comments I think that the point was already proven.

image.png

Utter Nonsense if I take a compass into an airplane I got East and West in the sky, and yes man made up everything to order this chaos we live in, but everyone knows that. Man made up good and evil, darkness and light, love and hate....come on tell me something I don't know.

image.png

Nobody is stupid, stupid is as stupid calls themselves but the bottom line is that the only stupidity is calling others or oneself stupid.

image.png
Well, well, well. itยดs all about the money for this one. While money is fun, and finding ways to save money is helpful. This proves where her brain is, and itยดs not out there exploring.

What would be my reply?

At first I thought it would be wisest to not say anything, do not make them any smarter than they already are.

But the thing is that the ask kept challenging me. It was not to prove that I like 98% of all humanoids, do not use more than 8% of my brain capacity.

Which btw has been proven nonsense, humans use 100%. Itยดs not about the capacity we use, but how we use the energy absorbed by the brain, which btw is 20% of all energy consumed by the body daily.

That energy can be wasted by using it to work for a boss, or worrying about dying.

It can also be focused like a laser beam and do amazing things.
The reason that some people seem smarter than others sits more in the brain's wiring, if you have some wires crossed your brain will not perform optimally.

Still you can come across smart, or even smarter because most humanoids have not learned that they can shape and train their brain. They have been filling it with utter nonsense. Fuelling it with 30 sec TikToks since they were born.

A brain needs to be triggered, challenged, put in a box with no key, and told to think outside the box.

Then the brain becomes the sharpest tool in the shed. Now some may argue that itยดs the elite that wants to keep us ignorant, unable to use our GPU in that way. But even though I love conspiracies that is not true.

There is another difference between being able to use the brain in optima forma and think for oneself. To think for oneself does not require the optimal use of the brain, it does not even require a brain.

Some people think they think for themselves by following others who tell them to think for themselves. This results in groups screaming at the top of their lungs that people are sheeple and should think for themselves while repeating things they heard before and are accepted and representing the community they have willingly imprisoned themselves in.

Thinking for oneself requires studying, and understanding what others say. Challenging those sayings and ideas, restructuring them based on knowledge gathered, and personal interpretation in line with your conviction till they feel right for you to own.

True conviction comes from the inside, is based on personal insights, and can be combined with a well-working brain I think Nicolas Tesla is an example. While we all built on the shoulders of the giants that went before us, we need that conviction to come up with something that stands out.

A Wiseman gathers knowledge but does not repeat it until he makes it his own. And then only shares the knowledge if it adds value for the audience he is sharing it with, because sharing knowledge with a bunch of dressed up talking Monkees that will repeat it as if they came up with it while wasting their brain watching TikToks is a waste of energy that could have changed the world.

But then again, what am I ranting, I am sure you already knew this.

The Reply

I got a reply on my comment and to be honest itยดs more or less what could be expected. Not that I mind, but my mind would like to have seen some new insights.

image.png

Our genes, how we are raised, and how we spend our time are huge factors of the shaping of the individual.

Nature/Nurture shapes the individual indeed. And the intellect (I am not saying IQ), can be improved by growing up in a challenging environment, or by challenging what you think you know. Yes, it could benefit one to provoke the mindset needed to have an original insight into matters.

Unfortunately, the right combination of requirements to support that way of thinking is not often provided in any scenario privileged or underprivileged most are not nurtured in a way to activate critical thinking skills regardless of their genes and upbringing-

Some are born more naturally gifted. Some have been given many advantages from youth. Others simply have more experience with certain things based on their time spent with it.

As said not even the happy few will receive the upbringing required to have a critical, challenging, insightful, take on the world surrounding oneself.

Intelligence is a tricky thing. It's actually very challenging to fully capture it. Of course, for the I.Q. test, we can scale it against the rest of the population with standardized testing. But, that doesn't fully do it justice, IMO.

Not fully or not at all.
A very high IQ does not mean you are a great planner, or that you are able to communicate or execute your thoughts. It will not help you avoid being socially awkward or making horrible business decisions.

A measured IQ does not assess how much we apply it in real-life situations.

Bikini Bottom Line

It was very nice to get mentally challenged and what better place to share the outcome than in #ProofOfBrain. Not saying that this proves I have a brain, I strongly doubt that. But at least I was triggered to use that little bit of grey mass before I fully go insane.

Sort: ย 

Hello Sir,

Good Morning,

Can we have a chat over discord...please if u dont mind??

Thank you.