Vitamin "Sun".

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

vitamin_sin.jpg

Yale Medicine

Today I took advantage of the day to reconnect with myself and going to the beach is one of the things I like to do most when I need to do it. A super sunny day, with a very blue sky and a lot of white clouds in the form of images that brought me nostalgic moments. Literally, the sky was looking like a painting finished with a touch of some classic artistry from the past. Days like this are really amazing!

I really like the beach and although I don't always go to this place as often (at least not as much as I would like), I always try to be a part of this place as immersive as possible. This translates into feeling the place, not just the sun, the sand or the water... It's about being there and feeling that I am and am part of that place in that moment. Going to the beach is not a time for fun, but for reflection.

No, I don't always see and face the beach that way. However, for personal reasons I keep a "connection" with this place and when the weather conditions are perfect for this to happen, the sun has its forces potentiated in my behavior and lack of it can impact my mood. In other words, the sun is more than a "simple" type of extra vitamin that brings me countless benefits. Sun is life!

Ironically, I love cold days. The sun at that time is usually shy, but I already deal calmly with the lack of it. Winter days inspire me to think better, to write more, to reflect with more immersion, in more general aspects... Cold days bring me other atmospheres that sunny days cannot give me. The reflection of the sun motivates me in a way, as does the reflection of the lack of it too. A poetic post, I know.


Vitamina "Sol".

Hoy aproveché el día para reencontrarme conmigo mismo e ir a la playa es una de las cosas que más me gusta hacer cuando necesito hacerlo. Un día muy soleado, un cielo muy azul e muchas nubes blancas en forma de imágenes que me trajeron momentos nostálgicos. Literalmente, el cielo parecía una pintura terminada con un toque de arte clásico del pasado. ¡Días como este son realmente increíbles!

Me gusta mucho la playa y, aunque no siempre voy a este lugar con tanta frecuencia (al menos no tanto como me gustaría), siempre trato de ser parte de este lugar lo más inmersivo posible. Esto se traduce en sentir el lugar, no solo el sol, la arena o el agua... Se trata de estar ahí y sentir que soy y soy parte de ese lugar en ese momento. Ir a la playa no es un momento de diversión, sino de reflexión.

No, no siempre veo y enfrento la playa de esa manera. Sin embargo, por razones personales mantengo una "conexión" con este lugar y cuando las condiciones climáticas son perfectas para que esto suceda, el sol tiene sus fuerzas potenciadas en mi comportamiento y la falta de él puede afectar mi estado de ánimo. En otras palabras, el sol es más que un tipo "simple" de vitamina extra que me brinda innumerables beneficios. ¡El sol es vida!

Irónicamente, me encantan los días fríos. El sol a esa hora suele ser tímido, pero ya me ocupo con calma de la falta de él. Los días de invierno me inspiran a pensar mejor, a escribir más, a reflexionar con más inmersión, en aspectos más generales... Los días fríos me traen otras atmósferas que los días soleados no me pueden dar. El reflejo del sol me motiva de alguna manera, al igual que el reflejo de la falta de él también. Un post poético, lo sé.


Vitamina "Sol".

Hoje eu aproveitei o dia para me reconectar comigo mesmo e ir a praia é uma das coisas que eu mais gosto de fazer quando eu preciso fazer isso. Um dia bastante ensolarado, céu bem azul com muitas nuvens brancas em forma de imagens que me traziam momentos nostálgicos. Literalmente, o céu estava parecendo uma pintura com a finalização através de um toque de algum artística clássico do passado. Dias assim são realmente incríveis!

Eu gosto muito de praia e embora nem sempre eu vá para esse lugar com tanta frequência (pelo menos não tanto quanto eu gostaria), eu sempre tento fazer parte deste lugar da maneira mais imersiva possível. Isso se traduz em sentir o lugar, não apenas o sol, a areia ou a água... Se trata sobre estar ali e sentir que eu estou e faço parte daquele lugar naquele momento. Ir a praia não é um momento de diversão, mas sim de reflexão.

Não, nem sempre eu vejo e encaro a praia dessa forma. No entanto, por motivos pessoais eu mantenho uma "conexão" com este lugar e quando as condições climáticas estão perfeitas para isso acontecer, o sol tem as forças potencializadas no meu comportamento e falta dele pode impactar o meu humor. Em outras palavras, o sol é mais do que um "simples" um tipo de vitamina extra que me traz benefícios incontáveis. Sol é vida!

Ironicamente, eu adoro dias frios. O sol nessa época costuma ser tímido, mas eu já lido tranquilamente com a falta dele. Dias de inverno me inspiram a pensar melhor, a escrever mais, a refletir com mais imersão, em aspectos mais gerais... Dias frios me trazem outras atmosferas que os dias de sol não conseguem me dar. O reflexo do sol me motiva de um jeito, assim como o reflexo da falta dele também. Um post poético, eu sei.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's really good to see that you took time off to go reflect on the beach.

The beach is a very chill spot to go have fun and leave all your worries behind, but then we still carry our worries with us anyways.

A super sunny day, with a very blue sky and a lot of white clouds in the form of images that brought me nostalgic moments. Literally, the sky was looking like a painting finished with a touch of some classic artistry from the past. Days like this are really amazing!

I love your description, it's so beautiful, makes me wish I could see what you were seeing, I wish you had taken pictures and shared them with us.

In other words, the sun is more than a "simple" type of extra vitamin that brings me countless benefits. Sun is life!

It really is life, and it brightens every thing up. Days without the sun brings about this dull feeling that doesn't go too well.

I'm glad you took time to chill and experience the sweetness of the sun.

Thanks for sharing


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The day was really amazing, but unfortunately I didn't take my smartphone with me. It's all only on my mind, haha!

Lol, next time let your smart phone be by your side so you'll capture the moment and share with us.

Don't forget!