Vegetables, my allies of the week

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Happy Monday everyone!

I'm kicking off my week by showing you my vegetable shopping experience.

At home one of the most important items in the food inventory are fruits and vegetables, and I enjoy shopping for them. I live in Barinas Venezuela, an area of agricultural production par excellence where you can find a great variety of natural foods. My father is a farmer and there are some things that I bring from his crops, but I have to go out to buy others to complement the rich meals of the week.

Near our house a truck is parked, like a traveling market that comes from an area called La Grita, many kilometers away from this city, bringing us vegetables that generally grow in colder climates than those of this town. They come once a week and sell for two days.

It is a delight to get there, and see the beautiful combination of colors and textures on display. Here in Barinas there are also other more formal and perhaps better looking markets, but I choose to shop there for several reasons: the service is excellent, Mr. Hugo who is the owner keeps all his customers happy, the vegetables are very freshly picked, they are competitively priced, and it is very close to home.

I select the vegetables according to what we will consume during the week, I enjoy the moment of cooking, there are some recipes that I have shared here , it is a lot of fun because when I take a look at the vegetables, in my mind are formed possibilities of dishes to make at home and it flows beautifully what I buy.

6.png

For this week I selected: Chayotes, cucumbers, beets, onions, potatoes, tomatoes, ginger, ripe banana, purple cabbage, carrots, celery, celery spain, broccoli, pineapples, parsley. As I tell you this complements some things I already have in my fridge, as soon as I arrive the kids want to know what I bought, they help me clean them, and then take them to the fridge.

Pollo con venegetales.png

Finally, everything we do with enthusiasm and joy translates into wellbeing, and if it is our food, our body will thank us for it.

  • The photos were taken with my POCO X3 cell phone.
  • The photos were edited in Canva
  • Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Sort:  

You bought very nutritious and useful vegetables. Bon appetit in advance.I prefer to shop at the market myself.🥰

Thank you @bilginhilal, yes it is so very useful and nourishing. 😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @yerf2712! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!