Bioluminescent Mushrooms From Local Forest

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Happy FungiFriday everyone!


So, I was invited to the near forest to have fun with mushroom hunts as we experienced light rain the other night. Yeah, it's not far from my place so I could use my little afternoon time to spend searching for mushrooms. By the time I stopped at the hillside road, I managed to go around the ditch and there, I saw bunch of mushrooms. These mushrooms, as I believe, grow in group and included in edible mushrooms. Their cap look like a little umbrella stuck on the rotten wood and little orange of the caps showing off their interesting colours, shapes and textures! If I am not mistaken, this typical mushroom is Bioluminescent fungi (Filoboletus manipularis) is a common mushroom of the tropics in southeast Asia, Australia, and other parts of the old world and new world tropics. These mushrooms are another entry for weekly FungiFriday challenge, initiated by @ewkaw


_AHW5109.jpg

_AHW5121.jpg

_AHW5098.jpg

_AHW5111.jpg

_AHW5105.jpg

_AHW5106.jpg

_AHW5115.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  

Cool photography on this beautiful herbal medicine.