Homey shrooms

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Recently we tighten up some plants that survived, renewed soil, and so on but it seems like my rommie plans no watering till the end of the year.

Still haven't reached any larger forest for the mushroom hunt, and why would I move my ass when I have them at home.

_dsc2555

Next to the Aloe.
How did they end up here?

I guess I watered them a bit more than I should, she said and I laughed out loud running to grab the camera, how can I miss this when #FungiFriday was coming?

_dsc2559

Buried my nose and lense into the pot, brownish havenoideawhat shrooms are staring at me.

I guess that the last days were enough humid and sunny to get these guys out of nowhere.

_dsc2562

A bunch of them, partly dried, partly pretty much alive. I was in the mood to keep them and see what will happen, but rommie already cleaned the pot including that poor Aloe, this morning empty pot was waiting for me (sadly).

_dsc2563

Does anyone ever try growing them at home, with all the conditions they require? Most people around here are producing and selling.

_dsc2567

It would be seriously stupid to hang out with the pot without IT, a plant destroyer!
Well, this was fun, non-expected fun and at the same time big favor to my laziness.

As @ewkaw said quality over quantity, so I contribute!

Sort:  

You have a black quality controller, she/he had to take care of that balance quality-quantity, that's why your plants sometimes are eliminated :)))

Once, small mushrooms have grown in my aloe vera pot too, but later never again.

Yeah, just our sense for quantity doesn't match as I consider more house plants to grow!

Really? Did u also watered it with a gallon? Just soil if left, I'll give it a few more days, maybe something will pop up eventually.

Yes, I see that your and your cat's thoughts are not matching 😂

Yes, I really had them too. But I don't know the reason, maybe I put there new soil before those mushrooms grow. Must be something that was decomposing there

I have some skinny ones growing in my orchid pots. And once I had one in a grass I plant for my furry controller.

I have to grow a lawn for these two.
Conclusion is that brownish shrooms comes in the pot only!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more