fungi friday photography a type of fungus that thrives on the roots of oil palm fibers.

in FungiFriday2 years ago

img_20220408_200319.jpg

hello my dear friend, how are you all..?? hopefully in good health always, and ease in all affairs.. amen....

today I'm back again, after 6 days ago I was waiting for this special day, namely Friday which we all have been waiting for by mushroom lovers, I am one of them who is waiting for this special day..

here's my contribution to #fungfriday hosted by @ewkaw

Friday is really the most special day for all of us mushroom lovers, and this is where we share various types of mushrooms, and our art of how to write about mushrooms.

before you listen to the picture that I present this time, first of all you listen to what I wrote about my discovery of the mushrooms that show this time... here's the story...

img_20220408_200737.jpg

img_20220408_200715.jpg

long before the arrival of this most special Friday, it's a shame to take the time to hunt for the types of mushrooms that look unique and interesting, for me to present to this extraordinary @fungifriday community..

why do i say this community is extraordinary...?????

because it's a special Friday for mushroom lovers to gather here, I also don't want to miss it I also want to share my work here, I represent all my friends who share in the #fungfriday community, thank you very much to our moderator, namely @ewkaw, I think he is is a wise leader.

img_20220408_200622.jpg

img_20220408_200445.jpg

At that time I decided to hunt for types of mushrooms in oil palm plantations, because oil palm plantations are one of the places where mushrooms grow the most. grows among the small grass that just grows, precisely under the oil palm tree, the fungus that grows between the roots of the oil palm fibers.

I was very interested in seeing the mushroom, I immediately took the picture, because it had just finished raining the soil still looked moist,

img_20220408_200649.jpg

img_20220408_200559.jpg

I saw that there were several types of mushrooms growing under oil palm trees, but it was this type of mushroom that caught my attention the most,

img_20220408_200538.jpg

img_20220408_200512.jpg

when I was cool to take pictures of this type of mushroom, I saw a mushroom growing on the rotten areca tree, he also really caught my attention...

img_20220408_200419.jpg

img_20220408_200821.jpg

img_20220408_200755.jpg

And this is the type of mushroom that grows on the areca nut tree that I mentioned earlier, the fungus grows together together, but the strange thing is...... this type of mushroom is the body part of the mushroom leaves attached to the areca nut tree, usually the type of mushroom if grows upwards, this type of fungus is attached and the leaves are not visible at the top,

only the back of the mushroom leaves are visible, I think this is a little strange.

img_20220408_200904.jpg

img_20220408_201018.jpg

that's my presentation for #fungigfriday on this most special Friday, as usual for taking pictures I took it from various sides, so that all of you can enjoy it from various directions,

I hope you all can enjoy it and be entertained by what I show this time,

for all of you mushroom lovers next Friday we will meet again... warm greetings from me @alvonsohiver thank you......

img_20220408_200947.jpg

Sort:  

Everything is looking so lush. The areca nut tree appears to be the perfect spot for this type of growth.

that's true buddy, areca nut trees are a place for mushrooms to grow, but when the tree is rotten and contains a lot of water

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png