Fungi Friday Challenge [ Species. Auricularia auricula-judae ]

in FungiFriday2 years ago

Hi Hivers, see you all again in the Fungi Friday community. I never tire of sharing with all of you in this beloved community. Different countries have different types of mushrooms which are certainly very unique and amazing. I really like every post of you all in this community and it all looks amazing. Thank Fungi Friday for bringing color to our beloved platform and it's my pleasure to contribute to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.

Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Well on this occasion I will share with you all an article about mushrooms that I found in my backyard. I discovered this unique fungus when I walked into the chicken rearing area, when I saw rotting wood my eyes fell on the fungus that thrives on every wood that begins to rot.

This fungi is usually in the area me called red ear fungi. They thrive after rain on rotting wood that has humid temperatures. Well this fungi has a size of 2-8 cm, chewy and soft texture, reddish brown in color. This fungus does not have a long life span, he will survive 3-5 days, if the hot weather will affect the life cycle of this fungi.

According to what I know this mushroom can be consumed, usually this mushroom is processed into soup or other delicious food menus. This mushroom is very much sold in traditional markets and supermarkets, therefore it is very easy to find, but red ear mushrooms are usually sold in dry form.

Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Fungi.jpg

Auricularia auricula-judae


Good friends, that's all the information about the mushrooms that I found today, namely red ear mushrooms, hopefully it will be useful for all of you. Thank you for visiting and supporting me. Greetings from me @arasiko.


Happy Friday


Who Am I?

The words Who am I take from one of the famous films starring a top artist named Jackie Chan, this film is called Who Am I ?

I am is a man named Aramiko born in 1993 from Indonesian Country. I really like new things, because it can make me better, add experience, and add insight. One of the new things is knowing, learning and joining this hive.blog. I am very happy to join this hive.blog because I get new things that I did not know before. The posts that I share here are about natural scenery, food, macrophotography, flowers, art, traveling, these are all according to my hobbies and I really like and enjoy them. I also like things about Fisheries, Agriculture and Livestock.