The blusher Amanita rubescens from South Africa

in FungiFriday10 days ago

I have documented this amanita in South Africa, in the Dragon Mountains. Unfortunately no one on iNaturalist has confirmed my opinion, but they are there, see map https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/67661-Amanita-rubescens

I know them from home, they are edible and good. Of course I haven't tried this one. I'll put it in Friday's mushroom show for interest, and maybe some of you will look directly at iNaturalist.

Latin nameObservation dateLocation
Amanita rubescens10.12.2021Umgungundlovu, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

large (1).jpg

large.jpg

CameraResolutionSensor size
Pentax KP24.32 MP (4000 x 6016 px)15.6 x 23.5 mm (APS-C)
Lens
HD Pentax-D FA 150-450mm F4.5-5.6 ED DC AW
Sort:  

niceeeeeeeeeeeeee amanita :3

Oh... Puff ball mushrooms are very beautiful and beautiful brothers, the shot is very perfect, sanang see this one mushroom.

Good morning dear friend @birdwatcher
I love the shape and size of this mushroom, the solor cap and appearance is beautiful
Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful shots
have a wonderful weekend

Nice display of mushroom images. For some time now, it's been raining a lot and I can find lots of mushrooms