I love fungi and I like Fridays too. Guess what? There's a new community!

in FungiFriday2 years ago (edited)

Did you hear the news? Maybe or maybe not. #FungiFriday has its own community. You can see I'm posting my first in here. Be sure to join the community.

I did post something 3 months ago about mushrooms but I'm always watching movies and forget to post as often as I should.

Fungi are quite fun but as I already mentioned to @ewkaw I don't know their names but want to know them better. Especially on a first name basis.

I call this piece 'Mushrooms on a log'. Very original haha

When in doubt make up those names of mushrooms as has been suggested. There must be an app that recognizes all these critters to a certain degree.

Here we go……….

img_20211024_141842992_hdr.jpgHanging out checking out the scene.

img_20211024_141859641_hdr.jpgLet's see what under these nice looking caps

img_20211024_141905153_hdr.jpgCan you imagine how I got this shot? Hmmm I wonder?

img_20211024_141911011_hdr.jpgMy photogenic side is on the left so I obliged

img_20211024_141916324_hdr.jpgI have nothing to say about this one haha

img_20211024_141919634_hdr.jpgA little bit on the extreme angle

img_20211024_141924287_hdr.jpgDid you order a little blur with that burger? Here you go

img_20211024_141926855_hdr.jpgThis one might be my favorite with a little more log in it

img_20211024_141931370_hdr.jpgFungi are apparently very sociable like me. Always clumping together with others

I did fulfill the having fun portion of the rules and I hope you had a fun experience too. Happy Holidays @ewkaw and all the other fungi lovers out there. The big day is approaching soon.

Here's some interesting music that I needed to add to the end of my posting as I find this way more interesting than my own posting 🙂

Mushrooms talking to each other. This must be the new jazz where I listen to the notes not played by mushrooms. Fascinating.

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

Sort:  

That video only proves that mushrooms are aliens!!

And the ones you shot are actually pretty mean.
Look.
Tru story!

mushroom-jump-gif.gif

That there is funny !!!

Thanks :D
I get silly ideas sometimes.

Real jerks but I must admit I like the smirk and made me laugh haha

Yeaaa the chief of the gang :D

Hahahaha, how funny post! Oh my, the video 😅, aliens are coming, and the mushroom-jazz is the proof ;)))

...and Ewkaw's drawing :)

The amount of people posting funny things on this fungi Friday is great. Bring the laughs and joy haha

Yes!! It was an absolutely funny place and day, enjoyed a lot all your posts!!! 👏

Cant wait for the next Friday now hahaha

Those are tree pimples! Maybe that tree branch is a teenager and thats why it have so much pimples. 😄

These are the formative years. The tree log is like a soon to be beautiful butterfly and most go through the awkward phase like us all. Huh? Yeah I better stop typing now.

Have a fun and wonderful day. I know I am 😀

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @qurator and whomever this @ewkaw person is 😀