You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Micacapmicacapmicacap- Black FF

in FungiFriday2 years ago

You're so right about the Mica Caps. Fungi of a feather flock together? I might have messed this saying up.

Apparently these are edible but must be cooked within hours or

they dissolve into an inky black spore filled liquid within 1 to 3 hours. source

I think I'll pass on that as I usually do haha

The overhead view of the baby ones almost look like blueberries to me.

#HappyFungiFriday

Sort:  

You're so right about the Mica Caps. Fungi of a feather flock together

Possibly, it is associated with a crowd, so all fine. :D

Actually I wouldn't eat them, and definitely wouldn't spend an hour and a half on shrooms, they are 5 mins prep that's what for they are + color is somehow yaik.

Blueberrybaby. :D