Fungifriday || Lingzhi mushrooms grow on tamarind trees

in FungiFriday15 days ago

Dear my friends

This is my contribution to #Fungifriday organized by @ewkaw

It's truly extraordinary when the universe reveals its miracles before my eyes, even in very impossible conditions like today, this afternoon when I was walking around in the forest under the hot sun I found Lingzhi mushrooms that had been growing for a long time on the trunk of a rotting tamarind tree, this was a very satisfying discovery for me because I found mushrooms in a summer where it was very difficult for mushrooms to grow like the ones I found today.

Lingzhi mushroom which has the scientific name "Ganoderma lucidum" is a type of mushroom that has very high health value and uses in traditional medicine. In the past I noticed that many medical experts often used this mushroom as the main ingredient in the healing process of various types. disease, I actually often watch this in Mandarin series and Korean dramas, and in general people can find this fungus growing on logs that are still alive or dead (rotting), but this time I found Lingzhi mushrooms that had It has been growing for a long time on rotting tamarind stems, this can be proven in some of the pictures below which show some parts of this mushroom have dried.

So that my post can be understood more scientifically, I want to quote from Wikipedia to complement my writing from a trusted source;

Lingzhi or ling zhi (traditional Chinese: 靈芝; simplified Chinese: 灵芝; Japanese: reishi; Korean: yeongji, hangul: 영지) is a type of red fungus with the Latin name Ganoderma lucidum with a limited distribution in Europe and parts of China, where it grows on rotting hardwood trees that are renowned for their medicinal benefits. Wikipedia

It is possible that the hot weather that has occurred recently has played an important role in killing the Lingzhi mushroom that I just found, but what is unique is that even though this mushroom has experienced dryness in the mushroom stem, mushroom leaves and several other parts, the Lingzhi mushroom still looks fresh, I Not sure about how the Lingzhi mushroom can display such charm, is it possible that the Lingzhi mushroom contains an active ingredient that functions to make a person stay young when consuming this mushroom? This actually makes sense, it's not just speculation, we can analyze it based on the discovery of mushrooms that I found today. If you look carefully, you will find some interesting facts and exactly what I have stated.

thanks to the discovery of Lingzhi mushrooms today I have been inspired to increase my knowledge more deeply about various types of mushrooms to study, I really believe that the various types of mushrooms that grow definitely hold many secrets that are beneficial for life, I need to learn from many references to increase my insight I am about mushrooms, I also feel that I need to share with others about the fleeting discovery of this mushroom, for example, a temporary assumption that has the possibility of an active ingredient that functions to make someone stay young, but of course this assumption needs careful understanding and research. sustainable, hopefully today's discovery of the Lingzhi mushroom will be a reminder for all of us about how important it is to protect and preserve the nature around us so that we and nature can unite to reveal various beauties and wonders that are still a mystery.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog, here are some of the Lingzhi mushrooms that I have captured, I hope this post can be accepted on #fungifriday organized by @ewkaw, see you in the next post. 🥰🥰🥰

logo-3.png

PhotographyFungi
Camera usedSmartphone
TypeRealme 5i
Photografer@deadofwrite
LocationAceh forest

logo-3.png

Sort:  

I'm sorry that these are very hot days, dear friend @deadofwrite, great that despite the weather you were able to find a beautiful variety of mushroom
Beautiful shots, appreciate you sharing with all of us.
have a great day

and lucky, today it has rained in our city, the weather is very cool and makes it easy for me to breathe, thank you very much for giving me a little support ☺️☺️

Congratulations @deadofwrite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge