It Looks Like it's Destiny (Pheasant’s Back Mushroom)

in FungiFriday11 months ago

Hello friends!
Just last week, I talked about the fact that this mushroom occurs to me quite often, but in my whole life I have never tried it.

DSCN8737.JPG

Apparently it's fate. Yesterday, returning home from work, I found three large specimens of this mushroom near the house itself!

DSCN8738.JPG

This time I could no longer pass by and returned to this place with a knife.

DSCN8740.JPG

Offhand, these three mushrooms weighed more than 3 kilograms! It's amazing how a mushroom leg can support such a weight!

DSCN8741.JPG

I gave my booty to my wife and asked her to look for a good recipe.

DSCN8742.JPG

DSCN8744.JPG

As it turned out, in order for everything to turn out delicious, these mushrooms must first be soaked in water for at least 6 hours!

DSCN8746.JPG

DSCN8747.JPG

From below, this mushroom is especially amazing. It is dotted with large holes soft to the touch.

DSCN8751.JPG

DSCN8750.JPG

This is how they look floating in a bucket)

DSCN8765.JPG

If I like this recipe, I will definitely publish it on my blog.

💥 This is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.


Thank you for your attention!

Peaceful skies to you all✌️
Sort:  

This mushroom looks very big, you managed to find it 😍

It is a very common mushroom in our region.
This time I finally decided to cut it to cook and try

Wow, I wonder how it tastes

If it turns out delicious, I'll be sure to share the recipe.

@tipu curate

Thank you😉
!LUV

@dimarss, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by @visualshots to support your work.
Join our photography community Visual Shots
Be part of our Curation Trail
Join to our Discord Channel

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Manually curated by @dimascastillo90

Congratulations @dimarss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day