FungiFriday : Northern Cinnabar Polypore and Schizophyllaceae

in FungiFriday2 years ago

GridArt_20220506_200728825.jpg

Good night all, we meet again in this warm community after a week ago we met in the #fungfriday post.

this is my third post about mushrooms in the #fungfriday community. I got this mushroom photo a few days ago after a few days of very heavy rain. these mushrooms grow very fertile.

I found two different types of mushrooms, both from the name, shape and color. The first time I found mushrooms were red like the color of the bricks made in Aceh. The name of this mushroom is "Northern cinnabar polypore". The shape of the fungus is very diverse, I can explain a little about this mushroom, almost 95% of the body of this mushroom has fairly large pores if the picture of this mushroom is enlarged, only on the edges there are no pores, the back of the mushroom it also has pores. The stems I can say are very small for the size of this mushroom. I found this mushroom living on a pinah tree that had long been dead due to being attacked by pests and diseases. Of course, to find the name of the mushroom I searched through google lens. I also include a few reviews that have been included by wikipedia.

Pycnoporus cinnabarinus, also known as the cinnabar polypore, is a saprophytic, white-rot decomposer. Its fruit body is a bright orange shelf fungus. It is common in many areas and is widely distributed throughout the world. It is inedible.[1] It produces cinnabarinic acid to protect itself from bacteria.[2].wikipedia

2.jpg

4.jpg

1.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

3.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg


The second mushroom is a fungus called Schizophyllaceae, this mushroom is another shape, very small and grayish white in color, I found this mushroom on a very large tree trunk. This fungus does not live like other mushrooms that have long stems. I can say this mushroom is the smallest in shape and the shortest of the other mushrooms.

The Schizophyllaceae are a family of fungi in the order Agaricales. The family contains two genera and seven species.[2] Species cause white rot in hardwoods. The most common member of the genus Schizophyllum is Schizophyllum commune, a widely distributed mushroom. It looks like an oyster mushroom, but is one-fifth the size.wikipedia

To get the accuracy of the name and type according to the fungus that has been researched by scientists, I matched the image through the Google Lens created by the Google company.

12.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

9.jpg

I took the two mushrooms that I got with the Mi 8 camera with the addition of a Sony brand 25mm external lens.

best regards, @dusk.hunter

Thank you

Sort:  

I like the beauty of the red mushrooms that you have

thank you very much... I'm glad you've seen my post and commented.

same my friend

Youre welcome bro