White And Beautiful

in FungiFriday14 days ago

This is my entry for #FungiFriday initiated by @ewkaw




I know that I have said so many times that I want to get some photos of colorful mushrooms in the past since I am jealous when I see some colorful mushrooms shared by other fungi lovers here on FungiFriday or on Hive, I don't really understand why that is happening, but maybe I didn't try to go deeper in the woods to find colorful mushroom, maybe next time I can find them more and more.

But for today I have the white fungi with a very fragile and delicate-looking stem and cap. I found them in the firewood at home, every time I go home now this is the place that I check first to see whether I will be lucky to find the mushroom grow there, to decompose the organic matter of the old firewood.

Just like these mushrooms that I found in the broken-down firework bark, They are very small but the white color makes them stand out a lot compared to the ruins around them.

I tried to find the name of them, there is a big chance this mushroom coming from the Mycena_adscendens or Leaf Parachute - Marasmius epiphyllus

I edited the first three shots into black and white to show the beauty of its white cap, compared to the black surrounding.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then I have the colored version of these mushrooms in the following two photos. They still look really beautiful.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Not far from there, I found these mushrooms couple, but the only difference is that the stem of the following mushrooms are so long, a lot longer than the previous one. Do you think they are the same? I even could not fit them into a single frame from the base until the cap. They are as beautiful as the previous one, love how fragile yet beautiful they are.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much


Sort:  

it looks like some deep-sea jellyfish. Same shape as an umbrella, with light transparent skin, and in the first 3 pictures, the background looks like a deep sea no light zone. Amazing!

thank you very much my friend for your compliment, I really appreciate it very much.
yeh, I think it does look like a jelly fish.
a land jelly fish. haha
!LOLZ !PIZZA

Bruce Lee was fast.
But not as fast as his brother Sudden Lee.

Credit: manuvert
@untilwelearn, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

At first, I also thought it was a sea animal floating beneath the ocean, but it definitely looks different from the mushrooms that I've seen so far, they're more refined and outer worldly.
Amazing macro shots :)

thank you so much my friend.
they are so pretty, and so glad to see them.
!LUV

takhar, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

These are excellent pictures! well done Mr Creativity!🥰

thank you very much my friend for your compliment.
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @mfontom

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @mfontom

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ekavieka tipped furkanmamplam
@ekavieka(5/5) tipped @ninahaskin
ekavieka tipped jlufer
ekavieka tipped untilwelearn

You have to be patient, mushroom hunting is like that, until you find the ideal place and that's where the magic begins and you start to find beautiful mushrooms dear friend @ekavieka
I love the mushroom you found, they are really beautiful, the editions of your photographs turned out very well
Excellent shots

Thank you very much for your kind words my friend.
Yes I think I should always look at the sam place over and over again to find these mushroom when I do have the chance. : )
have a great day a head, and I am so sorry for my late replay.
!PIZZA !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlufer

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlufer

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

Beautiful shots of my brother, mushrooms like you find are very rare for me to see, they are all white but have extraordinary beauty.

Thank you very much my friend for your kind words, and I am so happy that you like my work.
!PIZZA

Very dreamy looking!
They remind me of jellyfish floating in the ocean!

Thank you very much my frend, yes it does resemble a jellyfish, fragile yet beautiful. : )
I am so sorry for my late replay, somehow I miss your comment.
Have a great day ahead. !PIZZA !LUV !HUG

Dear @ninahaskin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(1/3)

ninahaskin, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.